Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From a Convert.
I had not seen my sister for a few weeks and was amazed at her curly hair. She waxed evangelical about this book so, impressed by the results, I came home and ordered a copy. The bare bones of the book could probably be condensed into a few pages but hey, where's the money in that?

After adopting the basic rules I now enjoy a simple routine and have ringlets...
Published on 3 Jun. 2011 by LouLouBelle

versus
53 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I had such high hopes!
Having read all of the reviews on this website, I bought the Curly Girl Handbook with high hopes. All I can say is, the method doesn't work for me. Perhaps it's because I've never attacked my hair with straighteners or hair-dryers in the past, or used a lot of products (I gave up trying to do anything with it at an early age), so maybe there just wasn't THAT much...
Published on 1 Sept. 2011 by Foxtrot P


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guide, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Lots of info and tips on how to manage your curls, from washing up to fancy hair styles.
Good to have around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must book, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Loved this book, really gives you the confidence just to be a natural curly girl.Loads of advise and top tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone with curly hair should read this book!, 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Curlconfident (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
I cannot speak highly enough about this book. My frizz has turned into curls and now I love my hair. Not only should every curly girl/guy read this but every hairdresser should too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curly girl handbook, 10 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Book arrived within two days of purchase.

The Curly Girl Handbook does not live up to all the hype on You Tube. The handbook can be read cover to cover in an hour or just dip into the chapters that relate to your curl type and hair procedures (eg colouring hair).

Putting the curly girl method into practice is harder than how it is set out in the book. Membership of hair forums and You Tube videos will help to make introducing the conditioner washing method and styling hair with out combs and brushes easy to attempt.

I find must hair and beauty books at first can disappoint but if you revisit them regularly and apply the tips and methods you will gain the knowledge and outcome that you require.

I would recommend this book for someone who belongs to hair forums and subscribed to You tube hair channels but is getting very confused and need a reference point to hang and explain all the information they have received from all these various hair self help outlets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Think I may have found the answer. Using my ..., 9 July 2014
By 
F. Muscroft "Fran" (Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Think I may have found the answer. Using my Macadamia Flawless for this method to wash my hair tonight. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Great book useful tips to pass on to my salon clients too , would really recommend to all with curly hair .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Would recommend this book good tips and guide for anyone with curly of wavy hair. I have wavy hair. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Brilliant, learned so much about the hair that I've had for years and how to treat it with love and care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curly Girl the Handbook, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Great book. Very informative. Passed it on to my niece so now i need to purchase another one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hair revolution!, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curly Girl the Handbook (Paperback)
Fantastic book! I just wish I could have read it 40 years ago! Has changed how I deal with my curls!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Curly Girl the Handbook
Curly Girl the Handbook by Michele Bender (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2011)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews