Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says it All!
There are more BBQ recipe books out there than you can shake a stick at... But believe me... this one is very different.

Recently I bought a Weber Gas BBQ, a really good one, but after using one of their charcoal grills for many years I was totally disillusioned. Dull, flavorless, limp offerings are the only way to describe my early efforts. It seems only after...
Published on 3 Aug 2009 by Mr. Aa Whatley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough pictures
I bought this for my husbands birthday as he likes to think he's a bit of a whizz on the BBQ... Wanted some more recipes for him to try out and this seemed to fit the job and came with good reviews.
The American measurements are easy enough to translate so that's not a problem but the downside is the lack of photos / colour in the book. The recipes do look good...
Published 17 months ago by bella


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The Barbeque! Bible, 24 July 2009
By 
Ms. S. Sheikh "Sarah" (Greenwich,London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
This is a very good book however, not so good if you live outside the US. Many of the things he mentions in here are "americanied" terms and ingredients.
But overall good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbecue Bible, 8 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
An excellent recipe book for all types of barbecues. Some exciting recipes including ones for vegetarians. Makes one want to experiment and and bring more variety to the menus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good BBQ Book, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Elvis (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
I bought this as a present and the recipent was very happy with it! It includes more than just food recipes and has a section dedicated to cocktails.

A good BBQ book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good this book!, 9 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
This book is fully loaded, so many recipes and easy to understand tips. Nice pictures and good quality print, excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant the best BBQ author, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
Brilliant the best BBQ author, but rather heavy handed on the salt, and I love salt, so half the amount!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
good read, good ideas just like the tv series he does I like his stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easily the best barbecue book out there., 14 Dec 2011
By 
M. Poyner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
I have three books from this auther; The barbecue bible is the most informative grilling book there is as far as i can tell, the saurces and marinade book has rubs, butters and a whole host of other flavour boosting recipes and compliments the bible totaly. Beer can chicken is my third and once again superb; no guessing how i shall be cooking the Christmas bird. In short well writen well researched and a great book if you want compliments next time you grill. Even Nigela recomends it and that shouild be enough for any man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ Genius!, 25 July 2011
By 
Paul (Pembrokeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
Steve could not be more American if he tried but the guy knows his way around a grill and this book absolutely has it all. Tonight I'm cooking the rotisserie Peking duck - cant wait! Enthusiasms to one side for a moment and lets explain why Steve is such a great. Flavour and quantities of seasoning and its that simple, he does not hold back. You wont get any of the "half a teaspoon" nonsense from this fella he literally piles it on and the combinations of spice and seasoning are great and full flavoured. If you buy one book for the BBQ let it be this one. One last thing, you know that spice rack down the supermarket - buy the lot you are going to need everything! Although a better tip would be to find a really good Indian supermarket/food supplier and get your spices from there as the price is usually 80% cheaper than the rip off "big four".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
This book is a must if you want to cook on a bbq
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes (Paperback)
A bit too adventurous for our taste buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes
The Barbecue! Bible: Over 500 Recipes by Steven Raichlen (Paperback - 1 Sep 2008)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews