Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2013
This is a lovely book - photographs are beautiful and the patterns are lovely - there are many that I want to start straight away. i love knitting and collecting knitting books - this one is definitely going to be used. I don't think this is for a beginner, although I cannot fault the patterns and instructions - it is just that Scandinavian style knitting can be better suited to those who have some experience.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
A very interesting and instructive book with lots of imaginative patterns and understandable instructions and pattern 'graphs'
unusually this book is useful for spinners as well as knitters as it describes the weight and length of the wools required
Yes highly recommended
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Helene's second knitting book is as much a tour de force as her first. More than just a collection of patterns, she has shown once again the value of thorough original research. Patterns are provided to cover the body from top to toe, for all ages, including the pattern for the all-important yet humble insole which provided the basis for her first book.

None is difficult, as garter stitch is widely used again. The side bar forays into recipes and historical snippets provide the right setting for knitting within Icelandic life, and record them for posterity. The techniques show the importance of obtaining the right wool, and the reference section helps out with this.

I would happily have paid twice as much for this wonderful work!Icelandic Handknits: 25 Heirloom Techniques and Projects
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I previously bought Helene Magnusson first book on Icelandic Knitting, fabulous patterns for
knitters, just received her new book, with great & new ideas I will trying shortly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Bought it for my daughter. She has already had a go with some of the patterns and finds it quite challenging and fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Very happy with this book, as with all books ordered. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Excellent book lots of lovely ideas to knit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Stunning book, would reccomend it to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Beautiful book, good patrones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Guess I need to get a hobby as from the oohs and ahhs I will not be seeing her after she has been lost in this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)