Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£27.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2013
I was mulling between this and another, cheaper book as a gift foe a Harley Davidson enthusiast, and am glad I settled on this one.
The book itself, is great quality, the pictures and accompanying text are superb. A good buy and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Thanks Tim, my brother has just dropped off a copy of this book. A class publication among the mostly drivel books published about North America's famous V twin motorcycle, and well worth the extra you might have to pay. Couldn't help reading TV-smith's review. I rode all types of motorcycles through the late 1970's, eighties and nineties before a number of years back (7 or 8 I think) I found a Harley with my name on it which with DE-baffled exhausts which assists me in growing old disgracefully (I'm 58), so my advice is don,t buy the book or T shirt as you will never afford the bike! so TV-smith or anyone else for that matter go buy yourself the bike you know you want and live your dream, as once you are in the wind you will wonder what took you so long, Love & Peace & Loud Exhausts
Vibseyeddy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Bought this book for a friend who is a Harley enthusiast and he thought it was excellent. It's a bit pricey but its well worth paying the extra for this book which is full of excellent photographs and is top quality. It actually had pictures of 4 of the 5 bikes my friend has owned which made it even more special. The cover may look a bit boring but its got as lovely suede effect feel to it which adds to the quality of the book. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
As a teenager who rode motorbikes in the eighties this book takes me on a journey of the bikes I wished for in my youth. Having just broke the 50 years old barrier another mid life crisis beckons and this book provides a wish list of the bikes that I can now have.

Sadly I have the money now but my youth has gone but who cares. The book is gloriously photographed and is an "easy" rider read.

With book in hand I am just popping down to the harley shop to satisfy my mid life crisis and pretend I am young again.

Treat yourself and buy the book and who knows you might end up riding a harley if not in real life at least in your dreams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Good book nice pictures lots of information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
My brother very pleased with this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
My husband loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
terrible cover! but OK inside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)