Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL QUEEN
A beautifully presented hardcover book. Lots of information about the group plus asides from other famous musicians. I have many books on Queen and Freddie but this one goes to the top of the list. Well worth the money. Wish Freddie were still here. Money well spent.
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by julie edwards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Not a bad book can get a bit long winded in some bits but an overall good read for queen fans
Published 16 months ago by philip hobson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL QUEEN, 15 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
A beautifully presented hardcover book. Lots of information about the group plus asides from other famous musicians. I have many books on Queen and Freddie but this one goes to the top of the list. Well worth the money. Wish Freddie were still here. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bombastic book ..., 23 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
I got it only 24 hours ago, but my first impression is = it's great book for every fan-collection ... More of pictures I've never seen, interesting memorabilia all over almost every page ... This is the real absolute greatest present for me on this year ... Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all Queen fan, 8 Nov 2009
By 
DR. BUSKA (BANGKOK,THAILAND) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
A must have book for everyone who loves Queen music.The book is full of great and rare photos with comprehensive text,it covers the story from beginning to mid 2009.

From Queen fan in Thailand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for the addicts, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Archbold Jake "Archie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock
I like Queen, but her indoors is the fan and I bought it for her.

This is a coffee table book. It looks comprehensive with plenty of photographs - new and old. If you like Queen then you will not find anything to dislike about the book, particularly at this price.

The wife liked it, which is what matters and my review is based on her appreciation of the gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of "the Best" books on QUEEN ever!, 5 Nov 2009
By 
Magnus Rouden "FotoRoddan" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
When I first heard about this book in the beginning of this year, I had high expectations. And I can say, as a long time Queen follower, that this book lived up to every aspect of it. It's a marvellous piece of work just to compile all the wonderful pictures and telling the story about the band without delving in to too much privacy crap. It's about the bands acchivements and what an impact they have done on the music industry. I must say that this is the kind of book you want to show your friends because you're proud being a Queen admirer and fan since you first discovered them in 1970's. A perfect birthday and Christmas gift and a great start to discover "the Queen legend".

"Buy or Die"!
Magnus Roudén
Sweden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another one for the collection, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
Nicely presented with some very nice photographs. Much has already been said before, but new information is hard to come by. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase For The Price, 11 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
Being quite knowledgeable on the band, I brought this book based on other people's recommendations on price, quality and up-to-datedness, and was very happy with what I received!

The book is presented beautifully, very glossy with many interesting items on display from rare album covers and ticket stubs to hard to get badges. Some great comments and reviews from fellow musicians and music critics, and easily the best glossy hardback book for the band available for purchase.
The book itself is very up to date (right up to the start of 2009) thus making it the most relevant book currently available on the market; meaning that it covers the Queen + Paul Rodgers period quite well as well as touching base with some other post 1991 activities.

For me there are a couple semi-major flaws, the first and most important is that the book has been written from the American perspective of the band so some events that seem important to people in South Africa, Europe and Brazil get looked over slightly (e.g. the bands involvement in the 46664 campaign) as well as a number of post 1991 events, this also flowing into the discography where major European and Japanese compilations are totally ignored (e.g. Queen Rocks is notably absent).
The second major flaw is the dates and references used are sometimes wrong or irrelevant to the subject being discussed.

All in all though, definitely worth getting for any fan of Queen or anyone curious about the band and/or the way it is critically viewed in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
Bough this book as a Christmas gift for my dad, who is a huge queen fan. He seemed happy enough and didn't put it down until he had read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 July 2013
Not a bad book can get a bit long winded in some bits but an overall good read for queen fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock (Hardcover)
great product, fast delivery, very happy with my DVD and such a great film, great film for the money i paid for!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Queen: The Ultimate Illustrated History of the Crown Kings of Rock
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews