Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and easy to read
I bought this book based solely on reviews on amazon. It was exactly as described. Easy to read and right to the point. I have a few other books on race driving, but this is the first I read from start to finish without beeing bored.
If you are interested in learning or understanding race driving, buy this book.
Published on 31 Oct. 2000

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like it...
fistly, must mention that I do race...
Bought this and Skip Barbers performance driving book.
Found this a bit simplified, and a bit iffy in places.
Maybe ok if you don't race,.. and you are looking for an understanding of techniques, or if you are a novice, but will not give you that final 5% on the racetrack I feel.
maybe I just didn't like the...
Published on 26 Jan. 2004 by D. Styles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like it..., 26 Jan. 2004
By 
D. Styles (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
fistly, must mention that I do race...
Bought this and Skip Barbers performance driving book.
Found this a bit simplified, and a bit iffy in places.
Maybe ok if you don't race,.. and you are looking for an understanding of techniques, or if you are a novice, but will not give you that final 5% on the racetrack I feel.
maybe I just didn't like the format, but I felt it wasn't in depth enough for me.... and felt that you could come out worse off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and easy to read, 31 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
I bought this book based solely on reviews on amazon. It was exactly as described. Easy to read and right to the point. I have a few other books on race driving, but this is the first I read from start to finish without beeing bored.
If you are interested in learning or understanding race driving, buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 15 Oct. 2008
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
A very good book, easy to read, and some very useful hints, which may either be new to you, or simply make you re-think what you already know.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great companion for the novice racing driver, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
This is a great little handbook. Suitable for the novice racing driver and as an aide memoire for the more experienced racer. Written in nice simple, easy to understand language it gives many tips on how to start out and to continue to improve your driving techniques as you progress up the grid.
Much of the references are from the US racing scene but they apply equally everywhere you race. It's nicely written by someone who clearly enjoys the sport both as a competitor and as an observer.
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the essential book for all want to be racing drivers, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
the book was extremely helpful, read it cover to cover rather quickly, it doesnt get too bogged down in details, but covers basically EVERY aspect of racing and I believe its helped me imensly in planning my race track analysis. I'd recommend this to anyone, especially beginners and intermidiates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and clear, 29 Sept. 2008
By 
G. E. Burke (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
I am just starting to race and am trying to understand some of the techniques, physics etc. I thought it was very good and I feel that it has increased my understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent instructive book, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
Very detailed and easy to read. A must for people keen to improve their skills
Happy to choose this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and helpful, 6 Feb. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) (Paperback)
A great read and very easy to understand yet still covering every aspect in great detail. I'm now far more aware of how the car should and shouldn't handle and I'm far more consistent for it. A very well-written book, funny in places, serious and to the point in others - fully recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets)
Professional Race Driving Techniques (Speed Secrets) by Ross Bentley (Paperback - 29 Jun. 1998)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews