Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok start to a new series!!!! 3.5*
"Angel of Darkness" is the first book in Cynthia Edens 'fallen' series.i have read most of her books and so i can see how she has placed this series into her wonderful world of the 'other'-this being the world in which demons,vampires,shifters and the like live among humans.adding angels into the mix seems a great idea to me.

back of book synopsis: "nicole st...
Published on 21 Jan. 2012 by Lena platt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was okay
Don't get me wrong it was well written but the story never grabbed me I just wanted it too end, I don't even know why just wish it was addictive as I hoped it would
Published 23 months ago by Ashton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok start to a new series!!!! 3.5*, 21 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel of Darkness (The Fallen) (Paperback)
"Angel of Darkness" is the first book in Cynthia Edens 'fallen' series.i have read most of her books and so i can see how she has placed this series into her wonderful world of the 'other'-this being the world in which demons,vampires,shifters and the like live among humans.adding angels into the mix seems a great idea to me.

back of book synopsis: "nicole st james was a nice woman.an innocent,pretty twenty-something schoolteacher with her life ahead of her.but as the angel of death,its keenan's job to take that life away.so when a vampire attacks nicole,keenan is not supposed to snap and take out the vampire instead.it cost him his wings-but shes worth it
except when keenan catches up to his pretty school teacher shes not innocent anymore.hot red lipstick,tight black shorts and long white fangs-shes ready to kick the asses of anyone who helped turn her into a damn bloodsucker.unless that ass is unusally shapely and attached to a certain fallen angel.even with all of heaven and half of hell after them,someone will have to teach keenan about the fun kinds of sin...

overall i enjoyed this book,though the book didnt have quite the impact i expected.the start of the book was sound,however it did seem to drag along for a chapter or two.the lead characters were okay,but it was perhaps the secondary characters i enjoyed more(especially sam-who's book is to be next in this series).the lead characters were likable,however i felt they lacked a true emotional connection,and this is perhaps was where i found the story lacking most.nevertheless,overall this book is good,though not her best.i am truly looking forward to the next book and hope it is better than the first.3.5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was okay, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't get me wrong it was well written but the story never grabbed me I just wanted it too end, I don't even know why just wish it was addictive as I hoped it would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was brilliant, it ticked all the right boxes. Cythia Eden does it again, I'm so in love with her writing, Just could not put this book down.

A MUST READ FOR EVERYONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant and worth a read., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story. Fast pace and page turning. Thoroughly recommend if you are into reading this genera. Great characters you really get to know and bond with on a book level. Brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
fiona (lesmahagow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i had a lot of fun with this story and really enjoyed it will get the follow on ones eventually but i wouls highly recomend it to anyone who dream of angels ect and it is worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love anything this author writes her stories suck you in from the very first page, its a fast paced read that doesn't let up till the very last page, its got everything you want from a paranormal romance, plenty romance from an alpha male and a strong female characters with plenty of action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Angel of darkness (the fallen), 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book like the mix of the different types of creatures involved in the story And showing of emotions by the characters and the twists and turns of the storyline. Looking forward to reading the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great first novel of series, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book. I thought that it is a good story to kick start a new series, Keenan really comes through as a bad boy who has fallen but his love for Nicole saves what battles he has with his angel/ humanity side. Just can't wait to see what happens with Sam he keeps appearing through the book, and it isn't clear until near the end just what he is up to, but it all plays out between azreal and Keenan with surprising results. A good read if you are into para/romance stories. I bought this book as it was a good offer and will buy the remaining books in the series, it seems to have all the ingredients for ie' bad boy, heroine, and plenty of action. Just the ticket on a cold winter night for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really exciting book, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved this book the story and how it unfolded was a amazing the characters were so well put together looking forward so much to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 4 Jan. 2013
By 
M. Gray "Melissa" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a huge Cynthia Eden fan, she does romance and suspense brilliantly and effortlessly. Her writing is fluid and takes you straight to the scene. The characters are people you can relate to; even the angelic ones! Can't recommend it enough. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angel of Darkness (The Fallen)
Angel of Darkness (The Fallen) by Cynthia Eden (Paperback - 5 Dec. 2013)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews