Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let the Force surround you, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like Star Wars the old Republic game then this book is an essential companion. It gives a huge amount of detail about the game characters, sets the time line for the period and brings the characters to life. Written by the people who created the game it is well written very informative and looks great on the coffee table - that is if you can put it down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review the force, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In this Encyclopedia, there is everything you want to know about the Old Republic! It fills in the gaps if you play online, and like me, if you read the novels, you have a great insight on the character's and what they look like. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Extremely nice item in every regard. It has a great deal of background on the story which is nice. It also gives some additional lore and engagement on the classes. I am very happy with the item which does exactly what it says it will do in the manufactorer write up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Questions about the Old Republic? Buy this book!, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
You want to know how the old republic came to be, what drove the jedi and the sith to opose each other, what there origins are, ..., then buy this big and heavy encyclopedia. It's full of clear descriptions and amazing graphics which make you forget time and reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for gamers and EU fans alike., 15 April 2014
By 
Ian Tapley "thefragrantwookiee" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
With 'The Old Republic', BioWare introduced a whole new time frame of the Galaxy Far Far Away, with a new galaxy-spanning war and a new Empire of Sith Lords.

If you're a TOR gamer and want to know more about the world you'll be exploring or if you're a Star Wars fan curious about what's going on with all the new characters and settings, then this is undoubtedly the book for you.
No prior knowledge of the game or its setting are needed to delve into this treasure trove.

A beautifully designed book with full colour pages from start to finish featuring paintings and CGI character models of people, places, weapons, vehicles and creatures.

When I bought this book it was as a Star Wars completist; I wasn't expecting it to be much more than a cash-in for the game. But what I discovered was one of the most delightful Star Wars reference books I've ever read. I can honestly say I've not been so pleased with a reference book since I bought the first edition of the Star Wars Encyclopedia as a teenager (back when my Star Wars book collection numbered about ten rather than the hundreds I have now!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars The Old Republic: Encyclopedia, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This is a beauiful book, worth owning even if you aren 't playing Star Wars The Old Republic. Needs updating to include the Hutt Cartel Expansion and the planet Makeb, it would be great if it was available on Kindle Fire just like the "World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria" Guide. As a guide to "Star Wars the Old Republic" game I am finding it extremely useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for SWTOR fans, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of background to the current Bioware MMO, Although it was bought as a gift for someone I really enjoyed looking through it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Force is Strong in this one, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A big coffee table style book. A must for those who can tear themselves away from the game to look at it. Glad I bought it but still have not got around to reading it - I dip in and out of it and enjoy it very much between gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Old Republic, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy playing the SWTOR and I had seen this book a few times in bookshops. I decided that I will have this and when I read it, this book hlped with some of the stuff that I hadn't known till getting this book. It is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars [muffled excited screaming], 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This is definitely for fans of the game itself, with great little bits and pieces of lore scattered liberally between the pages that tackle larger topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia
Star Wars: The Old Republic: Encyclopedia by Charles Boyd (Hardcover - 15 Oct 2012)
20.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews