Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Testament for the WWE's Bible!
In 2009, Kevin Sullivan and Brian Shields gave us WWE Encyclopedia; an absolutely mammoth book that was simply packed with everything to know about World Wrestling Entertainment. All wrestlers, managers, announcers, factions, Divas & titles (past & present), wrestling shows (live, TV and Pay-Per-View), match-types, storylines, merchandise etc, had been covered in such...
Published 17 months ago by R. Wood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good book but not for a young wrestling fan
i bought this book for my 12 year old son who is a big wrestling fan, but didnt think it was suitable for his age, its more for the older wrestling generation fan as it goes many years back to unknown wresters for the younger generation, so great for your dad, grandad!
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by rebz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Quality wrestling history book, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoying this wrestling reference book, my only gripe is that it stays in character and doesn't acknowledge that certain wrestlers have played up to several different wrestling characters but it's a minor complaint. Buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This book is amazing and a must for WWE fans, profiles on all your favorite superstars past and present, title history and much more. I highly recommend this book to all wwe fans, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 25 Nov. 2013
Amazing, simply amazing....everything you want and need to know about wwe wrestling history, really detailed, presentation is spot on....a must have for any wrestling fan old or young.
5 ⭐'s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was given to my son for his brithday. He is really pleased with it as there is a lot of information in there about wrestlers old and new. A good buy for all wrestling fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amazing pictures lots of lovely detail and so much cheaper than I could have bought in the shops by around ten pounds at least. Just the present that I was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wwe, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This encyclopaedia is really good the boy we brought it for loves it. It has every WWE star you could think of and is packed with interesting thing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best!!!, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book has everything you ever wanted to know about all the superstars and divas that have been in the WWF/WWE. excellent price from amazon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book is for my great grandson and its great, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
The book is for my great grandson and its great,the only downfall was I could have bought it cheaper in WH Smith had I looked there first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must have for anyone who is a WWE fan. Its great to learn about superstars I have never heard of who graced the squared circle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A constant reference, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got the original version a couple of years ago and jumped at the 'updated and expanded version'. It is a very heavy book rammed full of facts and figures which my boys consistantly refer back to. Solved many an argument in my house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE Encyclopedia
WWE Encyclopedia by Brian Shields (Hardcover - 3 Sept. 2012)
Used & New from: £36.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews