Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good addition to this series
ML's Elemental Masters series is going from strength to strength with tie-ins to previously written about characters, yet each is a stand-alone story. I prefer this series over her Valdemar one as that seems to be doing nothing but rehash old storylines and conflicts which I find very disappointing. I'm looking forward to the next Elemental Masters book.
Published 12 months ago by Carol Evelin

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Disappointment
A surprisingly slight book.To me there's very little plot and lots of padding about the daily activities of the main character - who can't even really be called a heroine. A real shame because the story COULD have been a great deal more engrossing. Nan and Sarah (from The Wizard of London) make a reappearance, which COULD have been really interesting, but sadly seemed to...
Published on 19 Jun 2012 by Irish migrant


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Disappointment, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A surprisingly slight book.To me there's very little plot and lots of padding about the daily activities of the main character - who can't even really be called a heroine. A real shame because the story COULD have been a great deal more engrossing. Nan and Sarah (from The Wizard of London) make a reappearance, which COULD have been really interesting, but sadly seemed to be there mostly for padding and the chance to boost the word count by reprinting large chunks verbatim from The Wizard of London. Frankly, I can only call it a lazy book. It's ok to read, but nowhere up to Mercedes Lackey's previous standards. If this is your first Lackey book, I suspect it might be your last. My advice; don't buy the book, borrow it from the library, because it doesn't warrant reading twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good addition to this series, 7 July 2013
By 
Carol Evelin (Misery, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) (Mass Market Paperback)
ML's Elemental Masters series is going from strength to strength with tie-ins to previously written about characters, yet each is a stand-alone story. I prefer this series over her Valdemar one as that seems to be doing nothing but rehash old storylines and conflicts which I find very disappointing. I'm looking forward to the next Elemental Masters book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elemental masters series, 20 Aug 2013
By 
P. BOOTH "pauline696" (Stamford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) (Mass Market Paperback)
Another good story from a very good writer, Mercedes tells a very good tale and brings in people from the poorer side of life. The story is about a girl standing up for herself, learning about her magic and getting what she deserves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable read., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) (Mass Market Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book, nice to meet up with Nan and Sarah again. This can be read as a standalone, but if you have read the other books in the series it follows the thread well.

There is so much more Mercedes Lackey can do with the Elemental Masters series, I am really looking forwards to more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars up at expectation for an elemental master novel, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) (Mass Market Paperback)
pleasant novel to pass the time, I hope this is the beginning of a new career like detective for Sarah and Nan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracker from Mercedes Lackey, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved every word of this book and could hardly bear to put it down. I aim to read it again and again. This is going to be one of my favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Home From the Sea., 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Home from the Sea. Mercedes Lackey.

A lovely story of magic and human nature which holds the imagination from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters)
Home from the Sea (Elemental Masters) by Mercedes Lackey (Mass Market Paperback - 4 Jun 2013)
4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews