Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real old-fashioned page turner!
Inspector Ikmen is, in my opinion, one of the very best of all the fictional detectives. Barbara Nadel's latest Ikmen mystery is a true must read for fans of crime fiction. All the local colour associated with this series is here and as always the characters are beautifully drawn. The plot is ingenious and involves a mystery within a mystery! To find out more you'll...
Published 19 months ago by Gr0svenor

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
I was very much looking forward to the new 'Inspector Ikmen' novel but sadly I found it disappointing. The plot was ok but on the other side a bit far fetched.
What about some family update on the main characters? That was completely missing.
Published 18 months ago by Gabriele Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A Touch of Agatha Christie, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries) (Paperback)
Ikmen and Suleyman are invited to fund raising dinner and murder mystery evening at one of Istanbul's premier hotels. The night takes on a sinister twist that puts their detective skills to the test in an Agatha Christie type thriller. Although there is less of the city of Istanbul atmosphere in this book than in previous Nadel offerings, as the action mainly occurs within the hotel, it is still up to the solid standard of many of the Nadel Ikmen detective series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Inspector Ikmen !, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating and human Inspector Ikmen and interesting modern day Istanbul. Really enjoyable characters and good plot. All Barbara
Nadel's books are worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latest, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries) (Paperback)
It was good, although it would be nice to read more about Suleman and Ikmen's personal lives. Also, I rather prefer her more "dark" novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ikmen back on home ground., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think Ikmen is happier at home, I didn't enjoy his London and US trips perhaps I prefer to him on the streets of Istanbul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the books set in Istanbul, 17 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries) (Paperback)
Not as good as the books set in Istanbul , but now that they seem to have been pensioned off I shall have to start reading them again from the begining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries)
Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries) by Barbara Nadel (Paperback - 20 Jun 2013)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews