Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wicked Business
Following on from Wicked Appetite, this is the second in the Lizzy and Diesel series. As we discovered in the first book, there are Seven Stones of Power, the Saligia Stones, each representing one of the Seven Deadly Sins. In the first novel, Diesel was trying to stop his cousin Wulf discover the Gluttony Stone. Now, their search turns to the Lust, or Luxuria Stone...
Published on 12 July 2012 by S Riaz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only read this if you have nothing better
Pretty predictable Evanovich, just a rerun of previous book, some funny moments. Ms Evanovich needs to rethink her ball game!
Published 19 months ago by Mrs M A Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wicked Business, 12 July 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Following on from Wicked Appetite, this is the second in the Lizzy and Diesel series. As we discovered in the first book, there are Seven Stones of Power, the Saligia Stones, each representing one of the Seven Deadly Sins. In the first novel, Diesel was trying to stop his cousin Wulf discover the Gluttony Stone. Now, their search turns to the Lust, or Luxuria Stone. Frankly, Lizzy already has enough lust for Diesel, but they both have special powers and if two people with such powers become romantically entangled then one of them will lose their abilities - and it might be Diesel.

Half the fun of a good series is the enjoyment of meeting old friends again and the author not only reintroduces us to the gorgeous Diesel and smart, witty Lizzy, as well as the dark and dangerous Wulf and his hilarious sidekick Hatchet, but gives greater prominence to Glo and introduces some new characters in the form of the elderly Sandman and the, more than slightly insane, Anarchy. This search includes the death of a Harvard Professor of Elizabethan Literature and the work of poet John Lovey, sonnets, spells, secret tunnels and, of course, cupcakes. Great fun and I think I enjoyed this book more than the first, as the series is settling down into something quite special and I look forward to reading about the next deadly sin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Peter Storr (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you want something nice and simple, funny, entertaining and different then this is an awesome book. dont expect it to be a hard hitting crime detective novel because...."cupcake, it just doesnt cut it". even better this one has a decent ending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only read this if you have nothing better, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty predictable Evanovich, just a rerun of previous book, some funny moments. Ms Evanovich needs to rethink her ball game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wicked business, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Business (Diesel 2) (Paperback)
Didn't like this. Didn't engage with any of the characters, puerile drivel. Janet should stick to Plum. A complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of the best, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It,s okay. Not one of the best story lines,but a few laughs to keep you interested. Love Carl the monkey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read all the Stephanie Plum series I came across the Lizzie Tucker books whilst I was waiting for the next Stephanie Plum adventure.

Loved the characters in Wicked Appetite the first book and was not disappointed with Wicked Business. The story carries on and there is obviously scope for several more books which I look forward to eagerly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars don't buy this from Amazon - unless you want to be ripped off, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic book - everything that is great about Janet Evanovich - quick plot, great diaglogue and all the humour you would expect. Sadly Amazon have decided to rename it Wicked Business (Diesel 2) so you need to buy that instead. I got ripped off having bought this on pre-order so the price guarantee didn't kick in. Thouroughly recommend the book, but not under this section of Amazon. Did try customer services but woman on end of phone kept talking to me like I was thick and that they were different books. enjoy the book - just make sure you buy the right version - it means you have enough to buy another one of Janets great books - try a Stephanie Plum between the numbers - Diesel is in there too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read once again. Twists and turns with bags of fun. I love the way Janet evanovich writes. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate description, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The reviews say it s a Stephane Plum mystery. It isn't. I would not have bought it without that description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good read., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Business (Diesel 2) (Paperback)
A very good read, this serries is the only one I have managed to get into by Janet Evanovich. I look forward to reading more in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wicked Business (Diesel 2)
Wicked Business (Diesel 2) by Janet Evanovich (Paperback - 20 Nov 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews