Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good installment in the Delaware series
I received a copy of this book from the publishers as part of this blog tour but had already read it previously. My review is my honest opinion of the book.

I have to start out by saying I'm a huge fan of Jonathan Kellerman and his Alex Delaware novels. I've read all of his books including the stand alone novels and have his new novel Killer on my to read list...
Published 13 months ago by Janet Emson

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A comfortable read
3.5/5
Guilt is the 28th (!) entry in Jonathan Kellerman's long running Dr. Alex Delaware series. I've been following this series for many years, but the last few books have fallen short for me. But, old habits are hard to break, so I was willing to see what was in store with this latest offering.

Alex is a psychologist who consults with the LAPD -...
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Luanne Ollivier


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so so, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a bit 'meh' certainly not up to the page turning standards of previous novels. Would I recommend 'Guilt' to a friend? Probably, but only if there were no other options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent read, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best of Jonathan Kellermans books I have read although it do keep my interest throughout I was a little disappointed with the ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top read, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt (Alex Delaware) (Hardcover)
Great read with plenty of twists His books keep getting Liked the characters Hope it will not be too long before next novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crushing disappointment, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
J. M. Beuford Willis "Jen BW" (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guilt (Alex Delaware) (Paperback)
Again, I've bought a book by a famous thriller writer only to find they've written to a pattern and I'm bored stiff and bitterly disappointed. James Patterson, Robert Goddard is wobbly at times, Sophie Hannah, definitely in her last book, and yet what to do? I buy them, and hope for the best every time. I speed read the last few chapters and was really boring myself rigid only to find out who had done this "dastardly" deed that left me yawning anyway.

Lots of the usual descriptions of Milo stuffing his face, Robin making guitars and having sex at the drop of a hat and psychologist waffle with other patients.

I used to love Kellerman, but the pair of them (Faye as well) are going to be left well alone in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Entertaining, 4 April 2013
By 
Kim W. Rellahan (Helsinki Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt (Alex Delaware) (Hardcover)
Milo and Alex crack another case.....liked it that Alex seemed to have a greater role in this one. Also, enjoyed the look inside the Hollywood scene....pretty much knew the guilty one before the end, but that didn't really matter. Always enjoy the Milo/Alex relationship and especially their dialogue throughout the book....another 5-star outing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good story, just wanted to keep picking up the story to see how it ended. I always enjoy Jonathan Kellerman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the Kellerman books and I liked this one, especially the parallels with the Jolie Pitts and their tribe of children. It did seem to race at the end as though there was a rush to finish the story. Enjoyed this book a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good read nice ending and kept me thinking all the way through. looking for the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an enjoyable crime thriller, 3 May 2014
By 
M. Needham (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual, another great read from Kellerman. Well written, brought to life characters and a story of friendship between Lt Sturgis and Dr Delaware. Nothing is what it appears to be as the story of the lives of megastars and the ordinary folk entwine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alex and Milo never fail, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always a thoroughly good read, Jonathan Kellerman, Alex and Milo are a great trio. Good strong story line written in an unhurried and easy-to-read way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guilt (Alex Delaware)
Guilt (Alex Delaware) by Jonathan Kellerman (Paperback - 10 Oct. 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews