Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars is not nearly enough for such brilliance.
this is an exceptional book.a sceond novel for new author karen rose, it follows the plight of special agent steven thatcher (who we met in don't tell)who is after a serial killer. he kills young cheerleaders, shaves their heads and mutilates them.this book also follows steven thatcher's family from his young son who was abducted in the first book to his eldest son, who...
Published on 19 April 2004 by Ap Nj Dorrall

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Re-release....dont be fooled by Publisher date
Karen Rose is a great author, but dont be fooled by the pre-release and new release marketing by Amazon. This was forst published in early 1990's and if you've read Karen Rose before, you'll have read this and wasted your money like I did!
Published on 25 Jan 2010 by Crime reader


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars is not nearly enough for such brilliance., 19 April 2004
By 
Ap Nj Dorrall "nicky0512" (plymouth,devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is an exceptional book.a sceond novel for new author karen rose, it follows the plight of special agent steven thatcher (who we met in don't tell)who is after a serial killer. he kills young cheerleaders, shaves their heads and mutilates them.this book also follows steven thatcher's family from his young son who was abducted in the first book to his eldest son, who has "other problems".this is a gut wrenching but very well written book, that allows you to follow the story with ease and sympathy.i was a huge fan of karen rose's first book( don't tell) and highly reccommended it and i also reccommend this one.
it's not often you come accross an author of this calibur and i'm thankful that i have, it has been a joy to read such a well written story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This was the second of KR's books that I have read and I wasn't disappointed. I loved the main characters, they had guts, brains and came across as caring. The suspense in it was great as was the humour. The whole book was well written and didn't feel rushed in anyway. One I would definetly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romance thiller, 30 Dec 2007
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book. I think, however, that you should be aware that this book is firstly a romance novel which is also a thriller.If you are into real pure thrillers, this book may be a little bit too cliched and romance driven for you. Personally, I love romance novels so to find one that also has a good plot is always great and I will definitely read Karen Rose's other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Thriller, 26 Feb 2009
By 
J.Flood (Dublin,Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Paperback)
A serial killer is abducting highschool cheerleaders, and murdering them in a gruesome manner. Special Agent, Steven Thatcher is on the case of trying to catch the killer, before he strikes again. Steven has enough troubles of his own, as he is a widower, with three children, the eldest of which has been acting in a strange manner, in recent weeks.

I found this story an enjoyable and exciting read. What I really like about this author is that she is very good at creating characters that make you want to care about them. In particular, Steven Thatcher, his family, and highschool teacher, Dr. Jenna Marshall, who Steven falls head over heels in love with.

This is a good, nailbiting thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 24 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Darwen, Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Paperback)
This is the first novel I've read by Karen Rose, and I know it won't be my last. :-)

Your journey begins in a small town a serial killer is on the prowl and Special Agent Steven Thatcher has vowed to find him. Girls are disappearing from their beds during the night, and all have been found murdered.

With Steven it's always a tug of war between family and work, and work seems to win. He is worried about his son and what's happening to him, as is his teacher. Steven gets off on the wrong foot with his sons teacher at first as he's been called in about his son's subject grades.

Steven finds out he's attracted to his son's teacher Jenna, and visa versa, both have been hurt and don't want to get involved.

That's all I'm going to say about the story as I don't want to spoil it for you.

The author has made her characters believable, and the story is well structured. I practically like how she has structured the chapters, so you are given a nice detailed timeline of the events as they happen, (just like a real investigation).

The novel gripped me right from the start; it's an excellent and enjoyable easy read. I found it a compelling and had great trouble putting the book down. :-)

I'd recommend this to anyone who loves crime novels or just loves to read, as you'll enjoy it. The book is worth every penny and it's one I would read again. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mysterylover, 29 Feb 2008
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Paperback)
I bought this book along with her first Don't Tell and was a bit disappointed to find out that they were not true crime/mystery novels but mystery/romance
Having said that i did enjoy both these books as the story and characters were very good
I could have done with out the romance part being so long drawn out and told in detail but still enjoyed both the books very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hair raising suspense, 1 Jan 2008
By 
Mary Chrapliwy (NJ, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Well, I found out what Romantic Suspense is by reading this book. It is a mix of sizzling romance with mystery/suspense. I read a variety of things, but have never read a book quite like this one.
Special Agent Steven Thatcher is the lead investigator on a series of serial killings in his small town - the killer targets young, innocent teenage girls. He meets his teenage son's teacher, Jenna Marshall who is concerned about his son's falling grades. They feel an immediate attraction for one another, but due to losses and disappointments in their previous relationships, they resist each other's affections.

After the initial chapters, which included sizzling descriptions about how the main characters felt about each other, I almost put this book down. I was afraid the book would be more romance and very little suspense. I was wrong. I am so glad I didn't give up on this one.

Though romance is at the core of this story, the suspense is so hair raising and realistic that I stayed up way past my bedtime to finish reading this book. As with any good mystery/suspense, this writer managed to throw out enough clues to lead you along the path of who the killer was yet still hit you with a big surprise you at the end - the killer is not the person you think he is.

This was a highly entertaining read, I highly recommend it. You may just stay up past your bedtime reading it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 19 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Paperback)
Karen Rose is an extremely brilliant writer. I can never seem to put her books down and finish them within days of buying them.

'Have you seen her?' is written so well and is very gripping. Steven Thatcher becomes involved in a horrific investigation, something he will never forget. He mixes with work, love and his family.
Im not so great at writing these but i will just say that the book is excellent and i strongly recommend it for those who love detective/murder stories!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Re-release....dont be fooled by Publisher date, 25 Jan 2010
This review is from: Have You Seen Her? (Hardcover)
Karen Rose is a great author, but dont be fooled by the pre-release and new release marketing by Amazon. This was forst published in early 1990's and if you've read Karen Rose before, you'll have read this and wasted your money like I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok book, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have You Seen Her (Kindle Edition)
ive read lots of karen roses books, but was dissapointed with this one i couldnt wait to finish this book, the two main characters were utterly boring, was bored of reading their sexual attraction to each other,and the sex they had,, sad it was more like reading soft porn, it got boring sadly i dont rate this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Have You Seen Her?
Have You Seen Her? by Karen Rose (Paperback - 6 Jan 2011)
5.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews