Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feel good factor
I loved this book! I am a Murray fan and have followed his career since he was a junior. This is an honest account of how hard it is in this era to become a grand slam champion. The commitment to his sport and how it affected Murray throughout his career is inspiring, and a great guide to any youngster who wants to achieve these high standards.
Published 5 months ago by A Kelly

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not formatted for Kindle!
My rating has nothing to do with the content - as a Murray fan, I'm sure I'll love it - but this book is not formatted for reading on the Kindle. So if you've only got a Kindle, DON'T BUY IT. However if you've got an iPad or tablet you can expand it to read it more easily - but still a pain. It's like reading a PDF document.
Published 3 months ago by AliMac


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feel good factor, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book! I am a Murray fan and have followed his career since he was a junior. This is an honest account of how hard it is in this era to become a grand slam champion. The commitment to his sport and how it affected Murray throughout his career is inspiring, and a great guide to any youngster who wants to achieve these high standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hardback Book is worth it, don't think about getting it on the Kindle, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Seventy-Seven: My Road to Wimbledon Glory (Hardcover)
Andy's Road to Wimbledon Glory is an excellent book covering the last two years of his success with the important Olympics 2012, US Open 2012 and Wimbledon 2013 wins all given their own chapter. Andy also covers in detail that last wimbledon game and gives us an insight into his emotional response.

The book has an amazing array of colour photographs and owning a physical copy is a must. Do not take any notice of the one star reviews, which all relate to people who went for the kindle rather than the physical copy and bear absolutely no relation to the content of the book. The book is fantastic and it deserves more high stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not formatted for Kindle!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My rating has nothing to do with the content - as a Murray fan, I'm sure I'll love it - but this book is not formatted for reading on the Kindle. So if you've only got a Kindle, DON'T BUY IT. However if you've got an iPad or tablet you can expand it to read it more easily - but still a pain. It's like reading a PDF document.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any genuine tennis fan, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. D. Cumming (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book with wonderful pictures.
If you are a tennis fan and especially a fan of Andy then this is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total rip-off!!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
And I'm not talking about the content as that is illegible.
The Sale of Goods Act 1979 says, 'goods must be as described' and this publisher should be prosecuted because as this is "NOT an eBook". It's a collection of photographs of pages the from the hard copy.
If you have a magnifying glass then you could just about read the tiny text, but try and zoom in and the print is so blurred its impossible to read. If I was Andy I'd be furious with this lazy publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant service, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Andy Murray: Seventy-Seven: My Road to Wimbledon Glory (Hardcover)
Well done. Very pleased with the book. He inspires me and I enjoy reading it. A wonderful story and great photos. I got quite emotional just reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless for kindle, 16 Jan 2014
Downloaded for kindle paid 6 plus, unable to read, useless on kindle think it is because of pictures, given up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Murray 77, 1 Dec 2013
By 
P. Moren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For an Andy Murray fan it has everything you could wish. Some really good pics and a chance to relive the Wimbledon Final through Andys eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you are a true fan you will enjoy the book and great pictures. Andy explains himself, how he reacts emotionally and what motivates him really well. I found it honest and inspirational not self-promoting the way another reviewer described him. He's a young man who is a credit to his sport and country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Nov 2013
Bought this book today and have been in my pyjamas all day reading it, just finished, couldn't put it down. The photos are spectacular. It is an honest and inspirational insight into the ups and downs of Andy's career he knows himself really well and writes from the heart about what his family and friends mean to him. Well done sure to be a huge success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabea5864)

This product

Andy Murray: Seventy-Seven: My Road to Wimbledon Glory
Andy Murray: Seventy-Seven: My Road to Wimbledon Glory by Andy Murray (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews