Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A load of old cobbles - but in the best possible way!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
Tim Randall has created the absolute must-have book for any fan of Coronation Street. He transports readers to the golden years of Annie, Ena, Minnie and Elsie. He reminds us of the faces who have appeared behind the bar of Britain's best-loved back-street boozer. A reader actually feels as though he or she might be sitting in the snug supping on a pint of bitter - or a sweet sherry in the case of Mavis or Emily. It is a gorgeous, funny, nostalgic trip down the well-worn and much adored cobbles of Weatherfield. You must make this a stocking filler for any fans of Corrie you know! It will make their Festive Season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas gift, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
Bought in conjunction with the Calendar & I know this will be a hit for the coro nut friend who'll be receiving it.

Looks smart & ideal present for a Coro fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hotpot Heaven !, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
I've always loved Corrie - and this book is right up my street!
Its a really fun book with loads of laugh out loud bits like the fighting piccies and all the 'slaps' (there have been loads of 'em)
Good fun and a great stocking filler for Corrie fans like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rovers Return, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
I was so pleased I was able to purchase this book from amazon. After visiting the corrie set in may. I was disappointed that I didn't buy the book when in Manchester. but pleasantly surprised that I could actually buy the very same book for half the price on amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Corrie Companion, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
This hardback comes full of photos from different scenes over the years. There is a storyline guide of how everyone came to manage or own the Rovers, their stories and how they came to leave the Rovers. My personal favourites are Jack & Vera Duckworth (and I've not really watched the soap since they left). However it was wonderful to be reminded of their storylines.

It's worth noting that this book is available in the Corrie Tour gift shop at £20 (which is worth the money), but I bought this identical one from Amazon for a friend at a bargain of £9 including delivery.

If you get a chance to go on the Corrie Tour my advice is to take it before they demolish the set as they now film at Media City. The set is a national treasure and it's a huge shame that it's going to be demolished after the tours end. This will be your chance to be where so many lovely cast members have filmed. This book is an essential companion and even if you no longer watch Corrie you should buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
Brilliant book excellent pictures, lovely gift to give. Will bring back happy memories of long gone characters, to avid followers of the street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a gift for my mother in law who is an avid fan of Coronation Street. She loved the book as it contained photos of just about every street character from the beginning of the series and not just those who owned or worked in the Rovers Return. The book was full of colour photos and interesting stories and I would recommend it to any fan of Coronation Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. S. Mabey "shm" (Bexley, Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
Interesting book. . My wife enjoyed the book and the facts and pictures. Would recommend to all street fans everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great present for Gran, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
My Gran is notoriously difficult to find gifts for that she genuinely likes - she couldn't hide her happiness when she unwrapped this! Very good quality and fast dispatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present but looks good., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for a Corrie fan. Not sure if she has read it yet but what I saw of it the pictures and information were very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion
The Rovers Return: The Official Coronation Street Companion by Tim Randall (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£8.00
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews