Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
This book is well written and well researched. It examines not only the professional life of Mr Struth but the private life of the man and deals with many of the issues raised by the detailed research. Mr Struth was not only beloved by the Rangers support but won the respect of his contemporaries at Celtic. This book does Mr Struth justice and merits his legendary status. Highly recommended
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
A great read and a fascinating insight into a bygone age which reminds one that this is the greatest club in the world !!!!.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
The manner in which the book is presented, the depth and detail of research that the authors have gone into, make this book a must read, and not only for Rangers fans.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
What a manager.If he was still at Ibrox I am sure we would not be having any of the problems we are experiencing today.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Fascinating insight into a man who would be right up there with more recent celebrated contemporaries had he managed in the modern era. Old school boss who lived and breathed the club in a day when loyalty meant something. Interesting to compare a book on a manager who spent 34 years serving a club with distinction and recent autobiographies of players in their early 20's....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Excellent book telling the story of Bill Struth, a man who undoubtidly sits at the top table of great Rangers men.

Well worth a read, for all football fans, not just those of Rangers FC.

Gives a glimpse into how the game was run in the first half of the 20th century, the personalities at the time, and the changes that have happened over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Excellent book on a great Rangers man.
Given his status in the history of the football club, this book should have been written years ago.
Cant blame they author for that though, he has at last given Mr Struth the platform he deserves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This book ticks all the boxes. A factual well researched book over several years in the making drawing on various resources it will Im sure, stand the test of time for many decades to come telling the background and story of the man behind the legend.

Im sure Struth himself would approve of this book and agree the authors have not failed in the tradition set them.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Took me two days to read, I'm not a big fan of books or reading, but this book had me completely and utterly engrossed.

Mr Struth just embodies everything I love about Rangers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
My daughter bought this book for her Dad. What a perfect gift for him! He has enjoyed reading it and is now going back over sections of it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)