Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic instalment from John Whaite
I was a massive fan of Johns first book which was such a refreshingly different style of cookbook with tons of recipes which were exciting and extremely rewarding, I was waiting for this book with baited breath and have to say it is even better if that is possible! Completely chock full of new recipes everyone even more temping than the last, I feel that John has advanced...
Published 8 months ago by louise macrae

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle version
I love the recipes in this book and can't wait to try out some. Only negatively i can say so far is the kindle version. Unlike my other kindle books i don't find this kindle version very accessible. For example there is no menu bit on the left side nor can you change the font size. Like a pdf version you have to zoom in and out which is not very helpful :-(
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The desserts are beautiful but I find most of them ar quite difficult ..., 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
The desserts are beautiful but I find most of them ar quite difficult to make, like u need quite some skills to do so. But overall is okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book. The bowling club teas are going to go upmarket !! Fabulous photos and really down to earth writing. No fancy cheffies here !!!. The only downside will be the size increase in the hip department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book beautiful photos, 15 Dec 2014
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
Not only is this book beautiful but the recipes are great too. I would recommend this book to any one who loves to bake whether they watched the bake off or not it is a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Not Just the Bakewell Tart Recipe ..., 20 April 2014
By 
D. J. Slaughter "Dawn" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
... but that is one brilliant recipe and I haven't found anyone that dislikes them! I've tried some of the other recipes too and haven't been disappointed. It's a great follow-up to John's first book. I like the introductory paragraphs to each recipe too as it gives you an insight to the author and his passion for baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great recipes., 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
Lovely book, well written, great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Exciting Book!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
John Whaites again has scored a hit with this book.

Full of charm, wit, advice and thought provoking - bankers loss is cookings gain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
My wife is enjoying the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle version, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the recipes in this book and can't wait to try out some. Only negatively i can say so far is the kindle version. Unlike my other kindle books i don't find this kindle version very accessible. For example there is no menu bit on the left side nor can you change the font size. Like a pdf version you have to zoom in and out which is not very helpful :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars John Whaite Bakes At Home, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
Good delivery and a reasonable price. Well laid out. Clear recipes but some ingrediants are hard to get unless you are near a large supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Whaite Bakes At Home (Hardcover)
Lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Whaite Bakes At Home
John Whaite Bakes At Home by John Whaite (Hardcover - 27 Mar 2014)
£9.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews