Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (164)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary at her Christmas best
Once again Mary Berry doesn't let you down. Her recipes are very simple and very easy to understand. I have other Christmas books from other "celebrity "chefs and Mary's ideas for Xmas are on par with Delia's. Would recommend this book to anyone catering for the family for Christmas for the first time. Brilliant!!
Published 18 months ago by Mrs O

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I wasn't "WOWED" by this book
I wasn't WOWED by this book. It is like any other Christmas recipe book. I have other books by Mary Berry that I think are fabulous but sorry this one in my opinion is just average.
I returned it for a refund
Published 5 months ago by Sallyex


‹ Previous | 112 13 1420 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great cookery book, 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Great book, I am an avid cookery book collector so very happy with this Christmas version, great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Got to love Mary Berry. Good quality book, full of super recipes for me to try this Xmas, can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife had been looking forward to this book., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Very good. A good all round recipe BOOK . I bought it for her for Christmas and she was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry cookbook, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Just what you would expect from Mary Berry...clear concise recipes and quick delivery from seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
I returned it as it was so old hat and uninspiring. Others might call it traditional I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best recipe book I own, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Best recipe book I own. Easy to follow and gives you advice on what bits you can pre prepare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Mary Berry book, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
I have most of Mary Berrys books, she makes everything interesting and easy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book very easy to follow practical advice on preparation and cooking times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
This book looks as though it will save Christmas (for me!) this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Christmas Collection, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
This book is suitable for everyone that has a cooker whether electric, gas or aga! It's full of Christmasy recipes and practical advice. I was not disappointed as it has a combination of simple recipes like 'dips in minutes',Stilton and Leek tarts to ambitious ones like Watercroft Chicken and Highland pheasant casserole with apples, and lots more interesting dishes besides. Cakes and bakes, sauces and canapes, Christmas lunch menus, what to put on your shopping list to save you time trawling through the recipes, you cannot go wrong|!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1420 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Christmas Collection
Mary Berry's Christmas Collection by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 26 Sept. 2013)
Used & New from: £5.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews