Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary at her Christmas best
Once again Mary Berry doesn't let you down. Her recipes are very simple and very easy to understand. I have other Christmas books from other "celebrity "chefs and Mary's ideas for Xmas are on par with Delia's. Would recommend this book to anyone catering for the family for Christmas for the first time. Brilliant!!
Published 9 months ago by Mrs O

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars looks lovely
looks lovely and some good useful recipies.... but not as many as I'd hoped for... i think delia's christmas recipies is better.
Published 7 months ago by adenjack


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary at her Christmas best, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Once again Mary Berry doesn't let you down. Her recipes are very simple and very easy to understand. I have other Christmas books from other "celebrity "chefs and Mary's ideas for Xmas are on par with Delia's. Would recommend this book to anyone catering for the family for Christmas for the first time. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect guide for a stress free Christmas, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very clear instructions, lots of tips for freezing/preparing in advance and very helpful shopping list. I have always been a fan of Mary Berry and even after many years of cooking for Christmas still found some new ideas in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry Christmas cookbook, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book from the Kindle store as it was so cheap. It is a choice of sit down menus with all the trimmings, set out just like you get in a restaurant. It gives you step by step guides to shopping, count down preparation and cooking. I did the cranberry sauce today, but have to say I found the quantity of cider vinegar used is far too much for my taste, I would use half the amount, if any at all! I would recommend it for a new cook, as it saves you wondering what to cook and buy for a Christmas dinner. Of course one doesn't have to do everything on the menu. I have other Mary Berry cookbooks and her recipes are great, so don't be put off by my comment on the cranberry sauce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good value, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for my Kindle. It is nicely laid out and easy to read instructions. Recipes for new foods that are quick to make when time is short over Christmas. I like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
recipes are so reliable and include all the ones you would like to make but can never find elsewhere. In addition plenty of useful advice on how to make sure of success. Thank you Mary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done Mary, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Well thought out. No Frills. As usual easy to read recipes.
Even if you are a new cook you'll be able to turn out a really good Christmas meal.
Lots of good ideas for the more experienced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really love this book and just sorting out what I am going to use for over the festive season. Love Mary Berry and have used her books and recipes for a long time. This one does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With Mary's help, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
I think this book is excellent for Christmas but really useful for other times of the year. I always enjoy Mary's book. They are simple to read but give very good detail and explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5***** book, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Sandra Potts (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
Great book written by a trusted lady. I have already made the chutney it was delicious. Recommend to everyone in preparation for Chrismas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Hardcover)
A good, no nonsense Christmas book to have on the bookshelf. Good colour photography and easy to understand, and I'm sure I will refer to it for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Christmas Collection
Mary Berry's Christmas Collection by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
17.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews