Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Whole New Life
I'm a big fan of the Springwatch and Autumnwatch wildlife programmes, and since Kate Humble has not presented the last few series, I don't think that I will be on my own in saying that she has been missed.
Back in 2007, Kate and her husband, Ludo, left London and bought a house and a few acres of land in Monmouthshire. The early part of this book charts Kate's move...
Published on 27 April 2013 by C. Colley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
I bought this book believing it to be an autobiography of Kate Humble. This book is autobiographical but I was disappointed as it only detailed her farming attempts. It does not go into any details of her early upbringing or personal life. I did enjoy reading about her farm and how she developed it but I was disappointed overall.
Published 11 months ago by emmac


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good and Interesting Book, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
A very readable book, as expected from Kate Humble. Touching too in some places and humorous in others. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book by Kate humble, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
I bought this as I'm a fan of Kate Humble, I enjoyed this book it's a very honest record of the years ups and downs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. I was sorry when I finished it, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. I was sorry when I finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
The book was a really great interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small Holders Must Read, 13 Mar. 2015
By 
Mrs. I. Landless "Irene Landless" (Rugby,Wks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
Lovely book, easy to read, really recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
a very entertaining and informative book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
Very readable book - Pleased to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed this book, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
Love Kate Humble, really good read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
Kate's book is well worth the read and quite sobering in the process. Her advice appears well grounded and her honesty about how she and Ludo arrived at owning a farm was pretty amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
Another one I thoroughly enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Humble by Nature
Humble by Nature by Kate Humble (Paperback - 27 Feb. 2014)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews