Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable, n'est pas?
I enjoyed reading this immensely and have done so within two days since purchasing the book - signed by Mr Suchet - in Nottingham last Wednesday.
Anyone who loves Agatha Christie's quirky creation and the superb acting and diction of David Suchet will find the book a great pleasure.
He has given viewers so much joy and rich entertainment over 25 years, and the...
Published 13 months ago by Nick

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So, Mr Suchet, where is Mr. Fraser in your book?
Without saying anything, one can say so much..

This book was wonderfully written, with many fun facts and details about all of the Poirot episodes.

What stood out to me, was the almost complete omitting of Hugh Fraser and Pauline Moran.
They are given a thank you at the beginning, together with the rest of the people who were involved...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
I enjoyed reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
excellent, well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Very Fast Delivery!, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present for both my sister and mum as they both love Poirot,
Fantastic price for the hardback edition, and super fast delivery, I really highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Paperback)
the wife loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Paperback)
very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable Christmas read, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
Any Christie or Poirot fan will be satisfied with David Suchet's book as the account of his experiences and memories of twenty-five years spent working on Agatha Christie's best known and perhaps best loved character. To anyone who expected some `behind-the-scenes' gossip and trivia, the book may prove to be slightly disappointing. However, for general Christie fans' community this is a good guide to the twenty-five years and thirteen series spent doing an evidently enjoyable job. The book is rather encyclopaedic, providing a step-by-step chronology of adapting the stories, complemented with Suchet's own personal thoughts and impressions on the one hand, while on the other giving his innermost doubts and anxieties both about the future of the series, as well as his own career. This might prove a bit of a shortcoming, actually, as specifically the first part of the book is more about Suchet's fears of being out of work and not being able to feed his family, as well as of the uncertainties concerning the continuation of the otherwise successful series. On the other hand, it can also serve as an insight into the insecure life of an actor and the inherent hardships of the job in which nothing can be taken for granted, thus allowing the readers to correct their often confused views. The otherwise well written and carefully prepared book also suffers from editorial errors as specifically towards the end it begins to show the signs of haste and time pressure which took its toll in the form of multiple mistakes (misprints?) which, however, don't diminish its literary quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Kindle Edition)
just the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
My favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
I gave this book to my son for Christmas and part of me hoped he had already a copy so I could keep it for myself. No luck but he was thrilled to receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous Xmas pressie, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Poirot and Me (Hardcover)
Received book within 2 days of ordering. Very well packaged. Was a Christmas present which was gratefully received as i managed to get it signed by the man Poirot himself. A must have for any Poirot fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poirot and Me
Poirot and Me by David Suchet (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
£16.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews