Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag, but the good outweighs the bad
This is the most radically different edition of the Yearbook we've had in a decade, some of it good and some of it bad.

The Yearbook has been through a lot of changes in the last 15 years, few of them for the better:

- Team photos and crests are long gone.

- Non-league football below tier 7 disappeared with no explanation a couple of...
Published 14 months ago by Garry Essendine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Has the stats, could be improved
In years gone by the football yearbooks had a diary of the headlines of the year, usually day by day which has been sadly missing from the latest versions and makes them not just an update of the stats of the previous years book. Its not just about the stats, we like to read about the stories through the season too, or have the makers decided that fans dont look at the...
Published 9 months ago by mark wood


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sky sports football yearbook 2013/2014, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy this book every year for my husband and he thinks it is brilliant. Best facts and figures book ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Sports Football Yearbook, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought every year as a Christmas stocking filler for my football mad husband but it is always well read before Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Book., 9 Sep 2013
By 
Harvey Williams "welsh worm" (Mold Flintshire North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a collector of reference and statistical books on Football, this is undoubtedly one of the best books on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yearly must buy, 7 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOOTBALLS HISTORY AND RECORDS WHO DID WHAT ,WHEN AND WHERE THIS IS A MUST BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Sports Football Yearbook, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have this book every year and always enjoy it.
In future I will obtain it from Amazon as it is a lot cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book for the last 40+ years for the football lover, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No better book available, the Bible of the football world full of facts on every league and non league club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential football reading, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Traditional, consistently, detailed, accurate, no real football fan could be without it. It never fails to live up to expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything and more, 27 Aug 2013
By 
J. Wire "jamiewire" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Sky Sports Football Yearbook is the best collection of stats on the British football scene. Annual buyers know what they're getting and the 2013-14 version is no different. As a Scottish reader, I long for something fuller beyond the basics provided, but it is better than the alternative of nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. P. D. Roberts "puzzle haven" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every team - all the information you need, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a must for any football fan, and at £13 it was a bargain to! It has stats and information about every team, including full results from the 2012/2013 season,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews