Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brentwood v Karabakh
Recognised as the football equivalent of Wisden the Sky Sports Annual is as reliable as ever and great value for money. However I am disappointed at the lack of lower non league coverage - this is a British publication and frankly I think the Final League Table for Ryman League Division 1 North (where my team Brentwood Town) played more worthy of space than the line ups...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by C. Morris

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deteriorating Coverage of the Game.
Typically Sky Sports have blinkers and do not consider football exists below the professional game. For 40 years, originally Rothmans (far superior) and then Sky Sports published all of the significant non league tables down to at least Step 5, and this is an area that interests me as I have switched to watching my local team as it is far more enjoyable.

Both...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by NW1 Champion


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brentwood v Karabakh, 3 Oct 2011
By 
C. Morris (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
Recognised as the football equivalent of Wisden the Sky Sports Annual is as reliable as ever and great value for money. However I am disappointed at the lack of lower non league coverage - this is a British publication and frankly I think the Final League Table for Ryman League Division 1 North (where my team Brentwood Town) played more worthy of space than the line ups eg for Karabakh v Metalurg in the Europa League First Qualifying Round. Wisden now has an overseas Edition - Sky should consider an International Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
I bought this for my son who has just 3 missing from the complete set!
The condition was excellent, better than it had ben rated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annual birthday present., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
I buy my partner this book for his birthday as n extra each year.Yes its abit pradictable but he looks forward too it, as hes collected them for years.When you think I buy it from amazone for less than half price in the book shop, I can treat him to something else then.Hes happy getting it n im happy with the saving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good as Usual., 23 July 2013
By 
David Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
The ultimate review of the football season. Has just about everything you need to use it as a reference book. Even though stats are now available on many websites, for those preferring a hard copy its hard to beat.

David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
What to say, Rothmans Yearbook (as i will always call it) is superb. Although i admit I buy them for the sake of it these days as i have every version since the first edition in 1970
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Sky Football Yearbook, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
Excellent product as usual. All the facts and interesting footy memorabilia that you would associate with this historic bookset. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Premier Obsession, 25 Jan 2012
By 
Nolan Harvey "Mi Babi" (Staffs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am a Rothmans/Sky sports nut! The latest version contains the usual statistics fest, however like the last reviewer the coverage of the much derided Europa League is totally excessive and uses up valuable space. As does the 'Cups and Ups and Downs diary' which is dull and merely repeats what is already covered within the book. All of this is at the expense of non league coverage. For years the Rothmans always covered the non leagues. I wonder if the Sky Sports sponsorship has had some influence with its Premiership obsession? The yearbook is aimed at British football fans and the long term authors would do well to remember that, and particularly the many thousands of non league fans out there (incidentally as a Walsall fan I am not one of those.....yet!). Also is there any chance that eventually the front cover may include a photo of a player that plays for one of the other 87 football league teams other than the boring big 5!! Other than these moans it is as previous years with a special run down of league cup finals to celebrate 50 years and superb coverage within the diary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012, 30 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. P. D. Roberts "puzzle haven" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
As ever the 42nd year of this great book does not disappoint. It contains pretty much all you need to know about the national game. A wonderful resource, that has never been bettered down the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sky sports football yearbook 2010-2011, 24 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
Usual high standard, it's a regular christmas gift for my son who now has the complete set, from the Rothman days. it is the football equivelent of Wisden, of which I also have a decent collection, and the price you offer is a big incentive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sky Sports Year Book, 23 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. Anyone interested in football should try to obtain a copy at the very least every 3 years or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012
Sky Sports Football Yearbook 2011-2012 by Glenda Rollin (Paperback - 4 Aug 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews