Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glamorous Companion
I bought the last SATC book which accompanied the first film so could not very well miss this one. With a feel friendly padded cover, it oozes glamour that only SATC can do, and has an air of indulgence about it. Drool over the pages of Carrie's, Charlotte's, Samantha's and Miranda's fashions from the film and read every star's thoughts on how their characters have...
Published on 13 July 2010 by Book Worm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the City 2 movie book
This book is very colourful and beautifully put together, if you're really in to the fashions of SATC and more specifically what Sarah Jessica Parker wore in the second film then this is a must have book for any fashionista. I like the book, but I am a lot more impressed with the first companion book to the first movie made. The first book is more about the film and what...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by Holly S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glamorous Companion, 13 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
I bought the last SATC book which accompanied the first film so could not very well miss this one. With a feel friendly padded cover, it oozes glamour that only SATC can do, and has an air of indulgence about it. Drool over the pages of Carrie's, Charlotte's, Samantha's and Miranda's fashions from the film and read every star's thoughts on how their characters have evolved since the first film (the second film is two years after the first). Packed with great photos, including the locations from the film, this is a delicious companion book if you love everything SATC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the City 2 movie book, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
This book is very colourful and beautifully put together, if you're really in to the fashions of SATC and more specifically what Sarah Jessica Parker wore in the second film then this is a must have book for any fashionista. I like the book, but I am a lot more impressed with the first companion book to the first movie made. The first book is more about the film and what goes on, while this is more about the fashion. Either way I think if you're a SATC fan there is something for everybody, but personally I prefer the first book to the first movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 13 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
If you're a fan of the series you have to have this book. Especially if you're into clothes too. Great pics of the outfits in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little dissapointed, 1 Jun 2010
By 
G. Mackie "Gilly" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
I couldnt wait for this book to arrive after pre ordering it from Amazon but after ripping off the packaging and excitedly flicking through it I was left a little dissapointed. It is 80% about the fashion from the film with a double page for every outfit worn by SJP and 8 pages or so each for the other 3 ladies. The last 30 pages is lots of photos of the sets and thats it! The first Sex and the City Movie book took the reader all the way through the film with comments on the script, the storylines, the fashion - everything! This book has been written for fans who are only interested in the fashion - to me Sex and the City is about so much more than this.
Yes I still enjoyed reading it and will enjoy flicking though it from time to time, but like the movie, the first one is miles better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 13 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
I bought this as I love SATC and it is a fab book would deffo recommend 2 buy to SATC fans. It's a big hardback book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
If your a fan it's a lovely book its a great gift for someone who loves sex and the city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
The book, being a follow-up to the sex and the city book, is almost as good. This one lacks some of the "fun" but in adition, has tons of clothing pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion: The Stories. The..., 22 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
The really lovely book to see the pictures of the actresses who played in the film Sex and the City and it shows the photos of the fashion dresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
Excellent quality of case and paper.
Brilliant pictures.
Great gift to SATC fans.
It was delievered without damage, and delivered ontime. good add-on to the first book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure (Hardcover)
I adore this book!
As an avid fan of the series and both movies, i found this book excellent.
Granted the fashion and the apartments are my main fascination, i was very pleased with my purchase.
The cover is slightly cushioned which is a lovely touch and the photographs are great.
There are more photographs of characters, sets and clothing than writing though - but enough writing for a good read.
I seem to gather "coffee table" books and this is a great one for the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex and the City 2: The Official Companion Book: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure
£17.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews