Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best!
This Mary Berry book I consider to be one of her best. Down-to-earth recipes with no 'strange' ingredients. I have had this book a few days and already made the steak, kidney and mushroom pie. I have an old recipe I've used for years and considered unbeatable but this one by Mary is streets ahead! Absolutely delicious! Will be trying lots of the recipes because they...
Published on 22 Sep 2011 by Dippy

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Such a disappointment
I was very excited about this book, until it arrived. I thought it would have lots of different ways to cook a roast of all types. She covers off each type of meat, but only does one roast per chapter, the other recipies are like anything I could find in any of my other cook books. The ONLY reason I am keeping it and not returning is because of the gravy recipies at...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by QuackQuack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful cookery book, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
As always a wonderful informative book by Mary Berry. Super easy to follow recipes with some good photos and some good tips as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why I like Mary Berry, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
I really like Mary Berry I've had one of her books for years so when she had the program on cakes on TV it renewed my interest in her style of baking. I have always baked cakes,bread,biscuits and whatever we eat I try to make it myself , I do like to know what my family are eating I would never in a month of Sundays buy ready meals and serve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry family lunches, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
Very fast delivery -this is a present for someone who loves cooking- I'm sure he will love it and set about making some great sunday lunches can't wait to sample them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mary berry'sfamily sunday lunches, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Vince "tigger" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
This book is just as good as all the other Mary Berry books. I recommend people buying one even if they are good cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry,s, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
I was very happy with this book . It got lots of good repcipes in .Which i,m going to try out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful Recipes, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Lady Helen (Nestling in the green fields of Cheshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
This is a book I know I will use often. The recipes I have attempted so far have worked and been much appreciated and there are others I will try as they look delicious and achievable. A sound and useful book I'm really pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
Lots of delicious, time saving recipes and ideas. I would, however, increase the volumne of some of the recipes - my family has a healthy appetite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars family cooking, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
this is a very good cookery book, recipies are easy to follow with not too many ingredients that you wouldnt use in normal every day to day cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Tips, 26 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
Some very useful ideas - what you see is what you get from the book. Handy for cookery starters as well as cookery experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches (Hardcover)
I haven't had chance to have a good look and use it, but from a glance it looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches
Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2011)
£20.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews