Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, packed with up-to-date factoids
Playfair Cricket Annual 2011
"Got to have" reference work for the serious enthusiast. Up-to-date facts for 2011 sit comfortably alongside the reviews of 2010. Easy and accessible stats. which are a joy to leaf through. Comfortable size and weight which makes it easy to carry to the games and the print is large which always helps. All I can say is that the Playfair...
Published on 11 April 2011 by JK

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another pointless review
I get it every year. It is a cricket reference book. What is the point of asking for a review of it?
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by Dr. Raymond L. Kahn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, packed with up-to-date factoids, 11 April 2011
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
Playfair Cricket Annual 2011
"Got to have" reference work for the serious enthusiast. Up-to-date facts for 2011 sit comfortably alongside the reviews of 2010. Easy and accessible stats. which are a joy to leaf through. Comfortable size and weight which makes it easy to carry to the games and the print is large which always helps. All I can say is that the Playfair Cricket Annual for 2011 is a definitive guide to both the forthcoming action of 2011 and a review of 2010, does what it says on the cover and I paticularly like Ian Marshall and his easy style of writing. There aren't too many cricket reference works out there and for it's price this one is a particular winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable Playfair, 6 May 2011
By 
Mr. S. Hudson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
How can a cricket fan get through the season withouh his or her Playfair Cricket Annual?
How old is he? Where was he born? When did he move to this county? How many centuries has he got? Is this a record?
Its all there in the Playfair along with excellent coverage of the last season and all test and county records.
Brill!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A faithful companion, 30 May 2011
By 
Gary Hudson (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
An absolutely essential accessory for the serious cricket watcher, this little volume is packed with everything you could possibly want to know. Incredible though it may seem, during a match people do actually wonder about the height of a bowler, his age, where he was born, or where he went to school. The book lists international and county cricket records, current players' averages, and of course the all important potted biographies of every county cricket player, umpire, and probable tourists. Long may it continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every cricketer's companion, 20 May 2011
By 
M. Kidger "bristolcity" (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
It's small, it fits neatly in a pocket and can be taken to a game, unlike most of its competitors. The Playfair Cricket Annual doesn't contain as much detail as some annuals because it has to be compressed, but it has all the essentials of the previous season and is an invaluable part of any cricket fan's library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playfair Rocks, 18 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
As always, if you love cricket, you''ll love the Playfair Annual as much as Wisden. They complement each other perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playfair Cricket Annual, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
A lighweight,compact,comprehensive guide to 2011 cricket information. Possibly contains all one would want to know at a cricket match. Understandable downside - very small print. Spectacles could be needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playfair Cricket Annual 2011, 12 May 2011
By 
G. Grant "gigi" (Plymouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
Brilliant little book which I buy every year. Cricket nuts everywhere should buy one, give you instant access to all the facts about every player in County Cricket, and stats for all the counties and countries. Can't imagine starting a new cricket season without one. Handy pocket size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My little cricketing bible, 11 May 2011
By 
M. A. Hewings "Kentish Marmite" (Solihull UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
Goes with me to al matches and sorts out those questions and arguements that inevitably occur at matches.
Proven authoritative factual data on all UK and international cricket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HANDY POCKET CRICKET GUIDE, 10 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
Fine publication but I miss the 'FUN' questionnaire of a year or two ago, when one was 'forced' to read every page to dig out some of the answers. I suggest its reintroduction would cost little, and be excellent PR - particularly for marketing purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prem, 8 May 2011
By 
Dr. P. N. Ohri "prem ohri" (Bangor , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 (Paperback)
Have been reading playfair annual for many years. Perhaps this is the BEST cricket book on statistics. Enjoy reading all year till the next sdition is due !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playfair Cricket Annual 2011
Playfair Cricket Annual 2011 by Ian Marshall (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews