Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good book
quintin jardine maintains a high standard. looking forward to further instalments of this police procedural series. Keep it up sir.
Published 1 month ago by PETER JOHNSON

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flawed crime thriller
Skinner's Mission was the first novel by Quintin Jardine that I read and although not flawless it did inspire me to read some of the other novels in the series. Quintin Jardine isn't quite in the league of other more popular authors in the crime/thriller genre and it's difficult to pinpoint why not. Skinner's Mission is quite a light read and unfortunately just seems to...
Published on 18 Feb 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flawed crime thriller, 18 Feb 2002
By A Customer
Skinner's Mission was the first novel by Quintin Jardine that I read and although not flawless it did inspire me to read some of the other novels in the series. Quintin Jardine isn't quite in the league of other more popular authors in the crime/thriller genre and it's difficult to pinpoint why not. Skinner's Mission is quite a light read and unfortunately just seems to lack a bit on pace and tension, although it does have a gripping ending. Definitely an enjoyable read and certainly a good buy especially for fans of the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinner's Mission (Hardcover)
quintin jardine maintains a high standard. looking forward to further instalments of this police procedural series. Keep it up sir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The skinner series of books are tremendous. I must admit once I start reading one I struggle to put the book down. Great reads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skinner never fails, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More strength to your elbow Quintin. Keep the books coming. I've just finished your latest one and its a cracker as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good skinner novel, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Mission (Paperback)
this book was delivered on the time stated and is in good condition .I have just started reading quentin jardin books and this one was as good reading as the others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Suspense, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all the Quintin Jardine books a story well told and built to a climax with his usual dexterity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best One So Far, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the development of the existing characters and also the addition of new characters. Also the actual crime was more 'everyday' and Skinner was more vulnerable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Service, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received the item very quickly. I would recommend this company to family and friends.
The item was just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinner's Mission (Skinner 6) (Paperback)
how lucky we are in Edinburgh having Jardine and Rankin writing about our city, okay people get murdered but
that's what happens in big cities, again the book arrived in plenty off time and in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skinners Rules, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book like all the Bob Skinner books is absolutely first class. The characterisation and the police procedures are realistic and informative and provide an engrossing story both people-wise and geographically. Mr Jardine obviously loves Scotland and in particular Edinburgh. Recommended reading for all "police" enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skinner's Mission (Skinner 6)
Skinner's Mission (Skinner 6) by Quintin Jardine (Paperback - 1 April 2010)
7.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews