Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clever plot
I like the way Anita's character is developed; I am always wondering what exactly is happening in the plot. Lauren is a genius. I.have read all of the Anita books and the 7 in the Merry series and am bereft because I don't know what to read now!
Published 6 months ago by PerfectPurplePak

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ummm not the best
I have been loyal to the Anita blaker series since the beginning. There used to be a good balance between plot, action, gore, character development and sex. Now it seems the everything is gone to make room for metaphysical battles aka mumbo jumbo, inner conflict dialogs, long arguments with whiny characters (Richard) and sex. I can only hope the series turns back to its...
Published on 28 Jun 2012 by Cheryl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ummm not the best, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
I have been loyal to the Anita blaker series since the beginning. There used to be a good balance between plot, action, gore, character development and sex. Now it seems the everything is gone to make room for metaphysical battles aka mumbo jumbo, inner conflict dialogs, long arguments with whiny characters (Richard) and sex. I can only hope the series turns back to its roots, Anita Blake zombie raiser bad ass vampire executioner ! Come back we miss you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better!, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
i have read almost all of these books this one i couldn't wait to read.
But the first pagers are about group sex, im don't mine sex scene but im getting sick of it all.
Anita's aim is to help her friend Jason but ends up having more group sex with people she doesn't know.
Although Jason ends up being closer to his farther in the end i just wish we could see some of the old Anita!!
only read if there is nothing better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much better read., 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I actually skipped a book in the series as all the useless writing about sex was doing my head in .but glad to read this was back on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clever plot, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the way Anita's character is developed; I am always wondering what exactly is happening in the plot. Lauren is a genius. I.have read all of the Anita books and the 7 in the Merry series and am bereft because I don't know what to read now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plot Lines Back On Track Plus a Key Friendship Deepening, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Although I`m enjoying the series it had begun to descend into supernatural erotica without much of a storyline. However I believe in this book the development of Anita`s metaphysical powers finally begins to have a purpose, quite a sinester one. The deepening of her relationship with Werewolf Jason is a delight to watch unfold and has been long overdue as he has waited loyally in the background. He is a fantastic character who provides humour but also deep feeling in an agreeable way that none of her other leading men seem to manage. Yes there is some sex in this novel too but it happens when it makes sense rather than being gratuitous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Service, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
Book was slightly more damaged than mentioned in the description, but over all in a fairly good condition. Fantastic & fast delivery, would definately use the buyer again.

In reference to the book, this was was just as amazing and inticing as the others - once I have one in my hands I cannot put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Vampires and shapeshifters, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
Exciting and sexy as one has come to expect from Laurell K Hamilton, but not one of her best. Still a good read though. For me to many shapeshifters, not enough vampires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly Executed, 3 Aug 2010
By 
M. Heron "maryheron1" (liverpool england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
As ever with Anita you get a well written book with lot's of great characters, this would have got five stars were it not for the rushed ending, the author spend's the whole book building towards this major confrontation which doesn't really happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. E. Beales "E" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
Much love for the Anita Blake series. Sadly nearly read them all. Good price and a nice set to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blood noir, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend for xmas, its part of a collection she has been wanting for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15)
Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 15) by Laurell K. Hamilton (Paperback - 8 July 2010)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews