Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Histocial Crime fun
If you want a mystery and are unsure on what to present as an unusal gift to that adventure Histocial Fiction/Crime fan in your life then you can pretty much guarantee that if they have a love for the mysterious Templars, that this, the latest offering by Paul Doherty will find a willing reader as his adventure unfurls. Taking myths and blending his own unique style of...
Published on 6 Dec 2009 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars long term reader
It is a good story in itself but starts too slowly and you never realize what exactly the main person is really up to at all.
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Mr. Bf Surridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Histocial Crime fun, 6 Dec 2009
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
If you want a mystery and are unsure on what to present as an unusal gift to that adventure Histocial Fiction/Crime fan in your life then you can pretty much guarantee that if they have a love for the mysterious Templars, that this, the latest offering by Paul Doherty will find a willing reader as his adventure unfurls. Taking myths and blending his own unique style of story telling to the adventure the reader will be kept on a rollercoaster as they try to keep up with our protagonists as each step appears and takes them in a new direction. A fun book and a good bit of light escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A masterful work of history-based fiction, like all of Paul Doherty's other books I've read, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Magician (Templars 2) (Paperback)
This is the concluding work of the third of Paul Doherty's series of history-based fiction I've read, and, like the Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan and the Hugh Corbett mysteries, this book is a great read! My only complaint is that the series is too short with only two books. Unfortunately, there's not much to say about the Templars after the fall of the order at the hands of Philip IV of France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Templars, 8 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templar Magician (Templars 2) (Paperback)
Unusual start to book by Paul Doherty as sent in the Middle East. The book became a page turner as I tried to find out who the wrongdoers were. The book has left itself open for a sequel and I look forward to reading it. Great read as it is also stand alone at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars long term reader, 8 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. Bf Surridge "computer worm" (Northamptonshire GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Templar Magician (Templars 2) (Paperback)
It is a good story in itself but starts too slowly and you never realize what exactly the main person is really up to at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Templar Magician (Templars 2)
The Templar Magician (Templars 2) by Paul Doherty (Paperback - 1 April 2010)
£6.81
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews