Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macro & Cato series, always a winner
Praetorian: Book 11 of the Macro & Cato series, always a winner, i think the only time i have struggled with one of these books was gladiator and that was just the one character in the book.

Legion saw a return to old school Macro and Cato and Simons best work, so would Praetorian keep up that momentum?

Yes and No: No because the book is different,...
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by Parm

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, But Provides Only A Glancing Blow
The Praetorian Guard is a rich, under-mined topic in historical fiction. It has a lot of potential, and so far has only has been briefly touched in the work of Robert Graves and Robert Fabbri.

I have only read a few of Scarrow's earlier books, and swore I would never touch another. However, a book around the Praetorian Guard was too tempting to resist...
Published on 22 Jan. 2012 by Dignitas


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Simon Scarrow Winner!, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simon Scarrow can do no wrong-in my eyes, every novel is a winner. Following the tales and tribulations of the two legionaires, it is difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He did it again, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simon Scarrow did it again with the Praetorian there are no more words. But I'm sad I've read the whole series now and have to wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book in the series, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of the series and got so into it that I couldn't read another book in between, now I am cursing having to wait for the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars praetorian, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another cracking read from Scarrow. The story grips you from the first and takes you to first century Rome tthat's described sim I dly, you can smell it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praetorian, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praetorian: 11 (Roman Legion 11) (Paperback)
Excellent read (if you like Simon Scarrow!!) Have read most of his books now and find them difficult to put down. Any more Macro & Cato fans out there??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Scarrow delivers again, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praetorian: 11 (Roman Legion 11) (Paperback)
Excellent service, good condition and as ever Simon Scarrow delivers another excellently well written book. I always look forward to reading his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read :D, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not upto the first ten books standard but never the less a damned good read. If book 12 appears I hope the lads are back to doing what they do best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a great read just love them. The whole collection has been a spell binding read . Cant wait to start the next book in the collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Adventure., 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Intrigue, action, heroes, villains and more action. All set in glorious Imperial Rome. Simon Scarrow is back on his best form. What's not to love?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of his best, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
eleven books into the series and still going strong.fast paced a tion and attention to historical detail bring the book and its characters to life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Praetorian: 11 (Roman Legion 11)
Praetorian: 11 (Roman Legion 11) by Simon Scarrow (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews