Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
145
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2013
Classic Cato and Macro adventure. Clever mix with the politics of Judea , Roman domination and the history of early Christianity. Great reading entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
As normal for this author, fantastic attention holding excitement.
Recommend all this authors whole range of books, another bargain
From Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Usual robust action from Macro and Cato with intrigue and history. An interested take on the view of early Christianity from a different perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
FANTASTIC BOOK good authour and story, I am not a critic. what do you want an essay.i have got 55 of these to write and dont have time for all this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Simon Scarrows books are amazing . Fantastic plots characters and so well written . Grabbed me from the first book to the last . More please Simon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Love all of Scarows books, as thet are all well written with loads of history knowledge exhibited throughout, brilliant read. Its a ten from Len.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Again another excellent book from the acclaimed mr Scarrow. Cont making macros and catos life's adventurous and horrifically difficult for them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Read the lot. Sorry when I finished the last one . Will try more from this author. Not a litary work though but it matters not - agood story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Felt as if I was in the desert with the them. Roman's that question the logic and treatment of the native people but still action pact
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I`m a sucker for Simon Scarrow`s work so I thoroughly enjoyed it.
The description of the siege especially jumped off the page!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.