Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect read for a snowy sunday!
I loved Jill Mansell's book - it's a very entertaining read. It only took me a weekend to read it, once you started you can't put it down any more. Jill Mansell describes all persons very vividly, you feel as you've known them! The plot is quiet gripping and never boring. As an other reviewer already observed one could fall in love with Jay and Nadia feels like being my...
Published on 11 Feb 2003 by Katrin Rusch-Ruckstuhl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
Nice, light, holiday read. No major realism, which is a good thing and characters you might find in a Sunday afternoon Rom com......lovely!
Published 14 months ago by sally


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect read for a snowy sunday!, 11 Feb 2003
By 
Katrin Rusch-Ruckstuhl (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
I loved Jill Mansell's book - it's a very entertaining read. It only took me a weekend to read it, once you started you can't put it down any more. Jill Mansell describes all persons very vividly, you feel as you've known them! The plot is quiet gripping and never boring. As an other reviewer already observed one could fall in love with Jay and Nadia feels like being my best friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Escapism, 30 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
I have virtually all Jill Masell books and this one is just as good as the rest. Funny, romantic, perceptive this is the kind of book you read in 1 sitting. I just want to know how Jill Mansell keeps coming up with her brillant story lines and all the outrageous events that always occur in her books!!
Buy - read and enjoy!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another charmer from Mansell, 13 Jun 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
Nadia Knows Best is a fabulous book - yes, it's not a Booker finalist, but it's still wonderfully well-written and addresses the topic of abandonment (in various forms)with respect - and fun! Nadia is one of the most likeable heroines you'll find, and Jay is - well, everything you want "the" man to be. As with all of Mansell's books, it's the secondary characters that make the story, by providing realistic dialog, humor, and setting up our Nadia to finally find love. One of Mansell's best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More twists and turns than a country lane!, 20 Mar 2008
By 
Ms. Katrina Gibbons "Trina" (Newbury, Berkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
When I first started this book, I never realised the plot would get as intense as it did!
The main story is focused on Nadia who starts off being stranded in a snow bound car and is rescued and has to spend the night in a pub with her rescuer, Jay.
She doesn't see him for a good while after, and in that time she has split from her partner and Jay offers her a job.
There are a few sub-plots surrounding her evermore dysfunctional family.
There a laughs, a few tears and a good fair few 'Oh my gods'!!
Good read for lounging in the bath!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you won't be able to put this book down, 11 Nov 2003
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
I have just finnished this book and I am missing it already, hence me being here trying to find another good mansell book. Nadia knows best is witty funny, and when you start reading it you just can't put it down. I actually found myself shouting at the book at times and laughing out loud, I think that is jill mansell's way of getting you so involved in it, and I would even go as far to say emotionally attached to it as you grow attached to the characters, some you like some you hate and some are just plain annoying you are left feeling you know them, and when you finnish this book you feel you have lost a friend. An overall excellent read I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I fell in love with JAY!!, 5 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
I bought this book tonight 8 o clock ish and have just finished it 4 o clock ish!! I love Jill Mansell books they are witty, romantic, modern and are almost edible!! If you have never read any of these books you just dont know what youre missing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Kindle Edition)
Very well thought out and cleverly written. Witty, fun and entertaining. A must read if you want to relax! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Paperback)
Very enjoyable book, just like all the other books by this author. Well worth the read. Nice and light hearted. I never have a bad word to say about any of jill Mansell's books, they are all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Kindle Edition)
Jill Mansell is the best romance writer around! You fall in love with each of the characters and can't wait to see how it all turns out in the end. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nadia knows best, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nadia Knows Best (Kindle Edition)
nadia knows best is an ideal book for a holiday read. lots of twists and turns, very well written and good fun to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nadia Knows Best
Nadia Knows Best by Jill Mansell (Paperback - 8 Mar 2007)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews