Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read
I am a great Fan of Sheila O'Flanagan and I was not disappointed with this book. Once I started to read this book I was unable to put it down and so I finished it with 24 hours! This book follows the life of the ex-wife, Gemma, the ex-husband, David and the new youger wife, Orla, and of course not forgetting the teenage daughter and the younger son. After Gemma's husband...
Published on 21 Jan. 2005

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as her previous efforts.
Having read previous books by Sheila O'Flanagan, I was slightly dissapointed in this effort. Although an enjoyable piece of reading, it is very predictable and not as good as her previous books.
Published on 15 Feb. 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Over (Kindle Edition)
Great book ,by a great author. I have read most of her books and I am never d disappointed with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Over (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book it was very true to life could not put it down would highly recomend very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring and predictable, 22 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Far From Over (Paperback)
I found this book rather predictable, and so boring that I started skipping bits at the end just to get it over with. I didn't really care what happened to the characters, all seemed immature and childish, in fact the 'younger woman' was the most grown up of all!
The men in O'Flanagan's novels do not seem realistic at all, in fact they seem to have somewhat irritating and effeminite personalities, for example asking personal and intrusive questions and having a far greater interest in other's relationships and character traits than any man i've ever spoken to! Also they come across as cocky and self-assured.
Added to this i noticed a number of typo errors and grammatical mistakes - never a good thing! The language was simple and 'non-stretching' and I finished this book feeling very unsatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A very average read bordering on boring, 15 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Far From Over (Paperback)
I found this book really slow but kept on in the hope a plot would start to appear. Unfortonately it didn't and I felt thoroughly disaapointed at the end, it is basically just the story of a husband and wife who seperate and the emotions everyone goes through when the husband remarries. Not worth buying unless you want a read which doesn't involve a lot of effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Over (Kindle Edition)
Great book, love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. Heather M. Haussauer (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Over (Paperback)
gd read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Far From Over
Far From Over by Sheila O'Flanagan (Paperback - 3 April 2006)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews