Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book to get in summer mood
a great collection of short stories based in a caribbean hotel. varied types of people who are all struggling with something in their lives. some of the stories i would have loved to seen expanded into a full novel.

great one for the beach!!!
Published on 6 Jun 2007 by Lindymck

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Connections
Well dont really know what to say about this yes it was a good read about characters that had been in previous books but you still never got an ending out of them. So to me this book was really just to fill in a bit of spare time by Sheila which im supprised about as read most of her books don`t know if there`s any left to read but this one was a waste of time
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book to get in summer mood, 6 Jun 2007
By 
Lindymck (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Connections (Paperback)
a great collection of short stories based in a caribbean hotel. varied types of people who are all struggling with something in their lives. some of the stories i would have loved to seen expanded into a full novel.

great one for the beach!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Connections, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Nottingham England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
Well dont really know what to say about this yes it was a good read about characters that had been in previous books but you still never got an ending out of them. So to me this book was really just to fill in a bit of spare time by Sheila which im supprised about as read most of her books don`t know if there`s any left to read but this one was a waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
Due to the book being comprised a a story a chapter the book was easy to pick up and put down when needed, without fear of losing the plot line. Would also work for a lunch hour read. Would consider reading others from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as always., 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
Very gripping and enjoyable as always. Sheila O'Flanagan books always very good have not read one I don't like.
Recommend her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ok, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Paperback)
it was an ok book not really a fan of this author so wont be buying anymore books from her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable short story collections, 8 Jun 2010
By 
S. Klapp "fairy" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Connections (Paperback)
This highly enjoyable short story collection is not only a great read when on holidays. It whiles away the hours with various different, thouroughly credible characters, some of whom we have met before (ie Isobal from Isobel's Wedding). Some of the stories are very funny, some are more serious, but all of them touch on deep issues, ranging from child abuse to divorce and the pressures of fame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars rivetting!!!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
Just loved this book of short stories all connected by the luxurious hotel the characters are staying at.found myself connecting with each one and the only reason I took off one star was because I wanted to read more ..... So maybe a second book !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars connections, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
Would like to finish before being forced to write a review. Excellent so far, keeps you wanting to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connections (Kindle Edition)
As with all
SheiIa Flanagan it was a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Connections
Connections by Sheila O'Flanagan (Paperback - 11 Jan 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews