Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This is the third book in James Patterson's brilliant "Maximum Ride" series. :-)

Max and the rest of the flock continue their journey to save the world. This time they aren't fighting the Erasers, they have a new and stronger adversary called flyboys who are robots.

The scientists and the Director want Max and the flock killed as they aren't perfect...
Published on 5 Dec 2008 by Mrs. A. M. Chadwick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Avoid if British!
This book is highly offensive to british citezens. If British, I highly advise you that you leave this book alone. Not only making fun of our traditions, but it encludes alot of inappropriet language. As well as that, it includes alot of american words. Apart from that it is a brilliant book and i would reccommend to anyone but brits. Not James Pattersons best work...
Published 18 months ago by Sue Da Silva


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec 2008
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Darwen, Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride Childrens Edition) (Paperback)
This is the third book in James Patterson's brilliant "Maximum Ride" series. :-)

Max and the rest of the flock continue their journey to save the world. This time they aren't fighting the Erasers, they have a new and stronger adversary called flyboys who are robots.

The scientists and the Director want Max and the flock killed as they aren't perfect and are causing too many problems. Fang has started an internet blog to get all the kids of the world to help save the world from the people in white coats who are hell-bent on destroying life as everyone knows it. Their journey leads them into a trap, but with the flock split will they survive the hell that's about to happen?

This novel captures you from the start; it's a fast moving adventure that keeps you turning the page. An enjoyable and compelling read, It's a book I will definitely read again and it's worth every penny. :-)

I'm looking forward to the fourth book in this series being published. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride Childrens Edition) (Paperback)
Bought as a gift and was pleased, as was the recipient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ....., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one AMAZING series it's a MUST READ I'd definitely rate it 5stars :) #TOTALLYSHIPPINGTHISBOOK this is the third book in the amazing Maximum Ride series ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every book of the Maximum Ride series i read just gets better and better i really hope the last one is going to be as brilliant as the last 3 have been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Story, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just like the other books in the series, looking forward to continuing them.

I do wonder though why American's think kids speak the way Max does?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the characters and plot so much! This is pure brilliance! I can't wait read the next one and find out what happens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. K. L. Cornish (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride Childrens Edition) (Paperback)
Daughter has all of the books in this series and insisted on new one before she had finished the last, only bad comment (well not bad really) not long enough books! daughter has found a new author to intrigue and occupy her, would recommend for any teenager looking for something new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book by James Patterson, great story, with some surprising twists. I recommended this book to any kid whose tired of the children books and wants something older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Patterson, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride Childrens Edition) (Paperback)
I do really love thess books, I have the soft covered books, not the hrd back.
I did not have my kindle when I boughtthe set of four books abot the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So AMAZING, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Prof Jon Holt "Jon Holt" (Swansea, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I dont know why the end made me emotional i loved this book but why split up your favourite characters?
But it was still amazing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride Childrens Edition)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews