Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars splendid work
This story is a wonderful tale of success.
As a young man with teachers not knowing how to deal with his dyslexia, the frustration pours from the page.
His achievements in life are even more impressive.
He comes across as a really good man with a warming story to tell.
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Edward J. Percival

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't finish it
I was bought this book for Christmas, I smiled and tried to read it. As a Scot i was never impressed with Logan and can't really remember him playing well for anyone apart from Stirling and Wasps well never scotland.
I dont suffer from Dyslexia myself but imagine it must be very limiting and embarrassing, however if that is the only real set back you've had in life...
Published 15 months ago by stoveboy78


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars splendid work, 3 Nov 2009
By 
Edward J. Percival (wokingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just For Kicks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
This story is a wonderful tale of success.
As a young man with teachers not knowing how to deal with his dyslexia, the frustration pours from the page.
His achievements in life are even more impressive.
He comes across as a really good man with a warming story to tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Just For Kicks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
spot on does what it says and was delivered on time. Was a great read from a hero in so many ways.
Exactly what you want when buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kenny logan autobiography, 2 July 2010
By 
Vj Daly (ayrshire,scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just For Kicks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
bought this for my mother in law, she was very interested to read his story regarding his reading difficulties, as my son has dyslexia and further problems with reading. She informs me it is a well documented account of his life and the difficulties he faced,until his wife helped him. well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, un-put-downable!!, 29 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just For Kicks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
A great read from start to finish about a man struggling constantly with himself and life but who takes on the support of those who give it to him, and changes for the better. An inspiring read, with a lot of laughs and he has a great ability to laugh at himself without doing it too much either, that could have made the book cringe-worthy, but it kept positive and striding forward all the way. As a former player I think he plays down the enormous impact even full time amateur-ism has on a person never mind todays professionalism, and the future of a players life, to his credit the whole book is a positive and great credit to him. Things have worked out well for a son of the soil. Good on you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kenny Logan, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just For Kicks: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
My daughter enjoyed reading this book as she is a great Kenny Logan fan. There is nothing left to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't finish it, 19 Jan 2013
This review is from: Just for Kicks (Paperback)
I was bought this book for Christmas, I smiled and tried to read it. As a Scot i was never impressed with Logan and can't really remember him playing well for anyone apart from Stirling and Wasps well never scotland.
I dont suffer from Dyslexia myself but imagine it must be very limiting and embarrassing, however if that is the only real set back you've had in life then lucky you Mr. Logan.

An average book from an average player, who in my opinion did a better job on strictly than he ever did at murrayfield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80ebd74)

This product

Just For Kicks: The Autobiography
Just For Kicks: The Autobiography by Kenny Logan (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews