Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gold x 5
I bought this book on a whim but how glad I am! I am often described as 'hard as nails' but on several occasions with this book I was on the verge of tears. A wonderful, wonderful read.
Published on 4 Dec 2009 by Mr. P. M. Heseltine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring stories
A lot of sportsmen and women go into training others such as business men to learn the lessons of how to achieve greatness.

I liked the story of Fosbury of fosbury flop fame improved his jump from 5 feet 4 inches to 6 feet 7 in two years.

Tanni Grey-Thompson said that if you are only training twice a week and your not watching your diet then that's...
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by Peter Wade


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gold x 5, 4 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Inspired (Hardcover)
I bought this book on a whim but how glad I am! I am often described as 'hard as nails' but on several occasions with this book I was on the verge of tears. A wonderful, wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspired Sir Steve Redgrave, 21 Jun 2010
By 
H. Paterson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Inspired (Hardcover)
Great to read how someone so inspirational like Steve Redgrave is equally inspired by so many. Well written, with great examples for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring stories, 5 Sep 2010
By 
Peter Wade (Colchester England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Inspired (Hardcover)
A lot of sportsmen and women go into training others such as business men to learn the lessons of how to achieve greatness.

I liked the story of Fosbury of fosbury flop fame improved his jump from 5 feet 4 inches to 6 feet 7 in two years.

Tanni Grey-Thompson said that if you are only training twice a week and your not watching your diet then that's not good enough .You don't want it enough.

You can learn a lot from them and their stories can definitely inspire you .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars certainly an inspiration!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
Reading the different anic dotes of other athletes is interesting, what sir steve went through is inspirational, never giving up, no matter what!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read., 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
The detail provided about it her sporting greats, is as interesting as that of Sir Steve.
Just unbelievable what this guy put himself through. I didn't even know that he had illnesses to contend with as well as his age, towards the last two Olympics.
Truly an inspiring read and person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle purchase, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
bought this for a ariety of kindle books for a range of christmas presents for my husband and he is pleased with the whole range. unable to comment on the content as he has not managed to read it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
great read, couldn't put it down. Good combination of autobiography and fascinating inspirational tales of other athletes. Definitely feeling inspired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very .... inspiring!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
Very good book and written in very honist way.
Shame the Oscar Pistorius and Lance Armstong are mentioned as hero's!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired - it does what it says on the cover., 14 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Christopher Hobbs (Kent , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Hardcover)
Well written. The way he describes the qualities of various great sports people and then relates them back to episodes of his career is effective. There is humour, sadness and loads of examples of greatness is a wide variety of sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Different but very interesting, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspired (Kindle Edition)
This is a very interesting take on what drives winners. Sir Steve gives you a few insights into his own experiences and preparation and references other high level sporting performers. While not that detailed it does give you the motivation to step up your own practice whether a world beater or not!
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inspired
Inspired by Sir Steve Redgrave (Paperback - 27 May 2010)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews