Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sportsman's project management, 18 July 2010
By 
Bardos Robert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Mind: What it takes to become a true champion (Paperback)
I had read a book about Coe written by Put Butcher (The Perfect Distance) and I was very curious about Coe's books as well. The title suggests some kind of sporting approach or methodology, however, the book is about project management. Nevertheless, it is a good one. Seb trains the reader how to create a vision, set the goals and finish as a winner based on his own sporting and business experiences. If you like to know what is behind the scenes (2012 London Olympic Games or the race memoirs of Coe), I can advise to read it. But do not expect a brilliant masterpiece, it is only a good, readable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 2 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would describe this book as an autobiographical leadership text - Coe uses his own experiences in sport, business and politics to make valuable points in providing tips for leadership and winning results. The book is very easy to read and is entertaining, and you can feel the authors passion for everything he does. Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The winning read, 23 July 2009
By 
M. Cope (Sussex, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is one of the better books about self improvement I have read. I like how Seb Coe relates his lessons to his personal experiences from both track and field and politics. He is clearly a man of many talents. This book is not ground breaking in anyway, but it is well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good seller, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Mind: What it takes to become a true champion (Paperback)
Good seller would use again Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book by Seb Coe, 25 Feb 2013
By 
M. L. Pillai "MLPLondon" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very enjoyable read, lots of good modern expamples and tips for coaching sports and business
Well priced. prompt delivery. Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoping to win like Coe, 26 Dec 2012
My only criticism is it not being read by the author. However some good tips for aspiring managers hoping to win like Coe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applying the lessons from running to the business arena, 22 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winning Mind: What it takes to become a true champion (Paperback)
Being a true Seb Coe fan and having being inspired as a youngster watching him running, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am reading it for a second time so as not to miss out on anything. Having been a "serious" runner I have always thought that the hard training and lessons from racing could be applied to everyday life. Unfortunately, I am not in a position to be able to inspire the rest with my stories of racing and training. Fortunately Seb Coe can and this book is worth reading as it teaches you what you can do with careful and detailed planning and visualising results and more importantly that one can't "do it" alone. I recommend this book to all those who are results orientated. Thanks Seb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Winning Mind: What it takes to become a true champion
The Winning Mind: What it takes to become a true champion by Sebastian Coe (Paperback - 4 Mar 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews