Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a very reliable cook.
Mary Berry, bless her, is not only reliable as a recipe writer. She is also one of the very few inventive chefs who remember that the UK is not limited to London. Only very rarely have I had to search for an ingredient in one of her recipes not available from the superstore of an ordinary English market town. (Other cookery writers should take note: suggest...
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by Sashwell 41

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's latest
Very disappointed in this book. Far too many repeats of previous recipes. Feel very let down by a cook (and her publisher) whom I admired.

Gill Alexander
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by J. Alexander


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's latest, 2 Feb 2009
By 
J. Alexander (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
Very disappointed in this book. Far too many repeats of previous recipes. Feel very let down by a cook (and her publisher) whom I admired.

Gill Alexander
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a very reliable cook., 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
Mary Berry, bless her, is not only reliable as a recipe writer. She is also one of the very few inventive chefs who remember that the UK is not limited to London. Only very rarely have I had to search for an ingredient in one of her recipes not available from the superstore of an ordinary English market town. (Other cookery writers should take note: suggest alternatives!)
I would recommend any of Mary Berry's cook-ahead books to those, like me, who find themselves entertaining 6-10 people all on their own. You will earn praise (and have an easier time of it as well).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book. Quality as usual from Mary Berry, 30 Jan 2009
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
There are some fantastic recipes in this book. I completely recommend it! Perfect for quick weekday meals or more impressive Dinner Party meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked it because the recipes are well written and as a home economist, I recognise that they will work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooking made easy, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
Another Mary Berry success. Simple to execute recipes using ingredients that are readily available in the country not just found in towns. Many are repeats of previous recipes but now have tips about cooking ahead and cooking in the Aga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Stress Free Kitchen, 22 Sep 2009
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
Great recipes with hints on freezing time, what you can prepare in advance etc. None of them seem to take days to prepare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friendly stress free book, 8 July 2014
By 
Savvy Gran "marnie" (West Country Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I couldn't t really steal my sister in laws copy, I bought it. Already found the lemon drizzle better than my usual recipe. Something about the layout makes it all simple, even though that sounds silly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
I borrowed this book from the library, and there were so many recipes which I wanted to try, that I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly stress free, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. Doreen L. Kellett (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Eat your heart out Jamie Oliver, Delia Smith et al, here is a real cook book from a real cook. Unlike offerings from others Mary Berry does not resort to "cheffie" tricks and does not expect me to travel the length and breadth of the Country to find rare ingredients. Easy to read, easy to use. Even easier to eat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RELAXING BAKING, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining (Hardcover)
JUST LOVE MB BOOKS...ALL OF THEM ARE SOO EASY TO READ AND TO ENJOY AND MAKE, ITS LIKE HAVING YOUR OWN BAKING EXPERT OVER YOUR SHOULDER. A GOOD BOOK TO HAVE AND TO INSPIRE YOU TO TRY ANOTHER RECIPE THAT YOU HAVE NEVER DARED TO MAKE BEFORE, TRUST IN MARY'S RECIPES THEY DO WORK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Stress-free Kitchen: 120 New and Improved Recipes for Easy Entertaining
Used & New from: £3.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews