Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A roller coaster ride of being a Chelsea fan in 300 pages, 27 Oct 2005
This review is from: Chelsea FC: The Official Biography - The Definitive Story of the First 100 Years (Hardcover)
Some books claim to give you the inside track, but most fail to deliver.
This book is spot on, packed with nuggets, insights and stories that capture the 100 yr history of a football club. What I liked best was it wasn't organised decade by decade like a diary, but grouped into subject areas like being a fan, the ground and glories.
I laughed out loud at some of the stories from the players and smirked at the interview the Ken Bates.
A priceless look inside the world of football. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 27 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Chelsea FC: The Official Biography - The Definitive Story of the First 100 Years (Hardcover)
For a club sponsored book this is very good. A sign of the new openess at Chelsea must be that this book devotes a chapter to the hooliganism problem that blighted the club for years rather than sweep it under the carpet. What with this and the excellent The Special Ones: Chelsea By The Fans we seem to be witnessing, at last, some quality books on our club rather than usual journo/cuttings jobs that follow the flavour of the month around like hungry seagulls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Love, 8 Sep 2006
By 
D. Chambers "redmanthinks" (Northants England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Long time fan, the grouping by subject rather than chronology is an excellent idea. There were lots i did n`t realise, and lots I laughed out loud at, and I love my club even more.

Good work Rick, well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all fans, 4 Feb 2008
A must read for any Chelsea fan, and even non fans as it's written in an objective manner. Really interesting to see how the club has continually shot itself in both feet over the years, and always just as the team were just about to start delivering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Im a chelsea fan and so our my family. There were things in the book that i didnt no of, found it very interesting. if your a chelsea fan its well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chelsea Fan Loved it, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for a family member who is a Chelsea Fan and they loved it.
Arrived well packaged and within the time span expected which was a bonus.
Good product and service from the company so no problem recommending to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD READ FOR CHELSEA FANS, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY PARTNER WHO IS PROBABLY THE BIGGEST CHELSEA FAN, HE THOUGHT HE KNEW EVERYTHING THERE WAS TO KNOW UNTIL HE READ THIS BOOK.
I RECOMMEND IT FOR ALL FANS OF CHELSEA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly researched, 13 Jun 2012
There's some brilliant research in here: you can tell how much the author loves the subject. It's so well put together; it's not a dry history book, but is full of great, nostalgia-provoking anecdotes and background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well packaged and arrived in good time., 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift, one of a very few Chelsea items that my partner doesn't already own. Well packaged and arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chelsea FC: The Official Biography - The Definitive Story of the First 100 Years
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews