Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Content and Beautiful Presentation.
This is the ultimate "Friends" companion book, and if you're thinking of getting a book to accompany the series this is the best option. There are a wealth of entertaining, interesting and in-depth sections to the book that will make it difficult for you to put down. These include interviews with all the cast members (Including regular guest stars), a full and complete...
Published on 11 July 2005 by Trey Mercartné

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected, not more
The book itself is great, a lot of pictures and information. The cover was wrinkled, but the inside was perfect!
Published 19 months ago by JUAN ALBERTO MATEO MORENO


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Content and Beautiful Presentation., 11 July 2005
This is the ultimate "Friends" companion book, and if you're thinking of getting a book to accompany the series this is the best option. There are a wealth of entertaining, interesting and in-depth sections to the book that will make it difficult for you to put down. These include interviews with all the cast members (Including regular guest stars), a full and complete episode guide, behind-the-scenes gossip, interviews with the writers and so much more. In addition, the presentation of the book itself is beautiful. The cover is a classic looking plain black shiny cover with the stunning cast picture taken just before the 10th and final season aired. Inside, there are hundreds of rare and hard-to-find photographs, all of which are in a vivid full color and alot of which are stunning. Articles you're interesting in reading are easy to locate amongst the 300 pages.
This is a fantastic companion book to the much loved series. There are so many fascinating articles to read, and the book goes far deeper than anything before or after it. You will find it difficult to put down. As so manu of these companion books are often superficial cash-in's for the companies concerned, it's refreshing to see such a wonderfully crafted and fascinating read. "Friends...Til' The End" is a beautifully presented treasure that fans will love as a reminder of this, one of the greatest TV programmes of our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I read a lot." 'Just when I thought we could be friends.', 10 May 2004
Well, I hope Joey decided to read this book because it is absolutely fantastic. Hundreds of pages filled with photographs, season summaries and in-depth interviews with all the cast plus the creators of the show. Also includes classic one-liners and a detailed look at the final episode. This is a book for any hardcore fan and if you're not...buy it for your friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best!!!!, 13 Sep 2005
i am a massive fan of friends and this book was not a disappointment. all my friends want to borrow it, the pictures are great, and the interviews are real good! there are full series episode guides and so many great photos so you can remember all the best moments. Many of the secrets of different episodes are revealed including mistakes that were actually included in episodes! READ THIS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FRIENDS FAN MUST HAVE, 6 July 2004
Although - like all Friends fans - I was so sad the series ended, I bought this book in order to console myself a little bit. IT WORKED. After having seen the last episode I started reading the book and it was as if everything had started again. A complete episode guide, together with loads of info on the actors and the guest stars and info on everyone who contributed in making this successful series. You are left with a sense of fulfillment that you know alot more about everone and everything regarding the sitcom. Of course the photographs are brilliant.
I recommend it to all Friends fans and to all who want to know them a little bit better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last night us Brits waved goodbye to ten years of laughter, 29 May 2004
By A Customer
The last ever friends episode aired last night (Friday 28th May 2004) and after 10years of laughter saying goodbye our very own friends, Rachel,Monica,Pheobe,Joey,Chandler and Ross can be hard.
However,this book lets you keep all your treasured friends moments, from when Rachel ran out of the alter to when the six left Monica and Chandlers apartment for the very last time.
"Friends"... 'til the End: The One with All Ten Years is packed with amazing photo's from each season(the guys havn't changed much) and detailed cast interviews with not just the six friends but with Maggie Wheeler (The unforgetable Janice) and James Micheal Tyler (Rachel's admierer Gunther). Also featured in this book is a very useful Episode guide and a close look into the final episode "Last Ever"
To conclude this book is nessisary for any friends fan and at a price like 11.39 (14.14, with P&P) you can't afford to miss out on the book. Don't hold back buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could this be any greater!!!, 18 May 2004
By A Customer
This is such a fantastic book and is well worth a look at this fantastic price.
All the pictures are fantastic and brilliantly chosen, they show the Friends though the years, from the pilot episode to the penultimate finale. This book gives you an amazing insite into the thoughts and feelings of everyone involved in the making of Friends. The book also contains in depth inteviews with cast and crew and extremely funny quotes.
So with all this and more, this book has got to be a must have for any Friends fan.
****BUY IT****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars friends til the end, 26 May 2004
this book has everything the pictures inside show old and new pictures of the show,its a book worth gettting if you are a friends fan. i not that long ago just bought it of amazon information inside of it is all new interviews from the cast and show exclusive pictures of the last epiosdes. defintly *****stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the FRIENDS you need, 29 Dec 2005
This review is from: "Friends"...'Til the End: The One with All Ten Years (Paperback)
This book is packed with great pictures, information and details about nearly everything a FRIENDS fan would like to know. Nice glossy pictures from behind the scenes, interviews with the cast and crew, trivia on the show the scenes... everything.
A must have for any FRIENDS fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends: Til the End. But Friends will never be forgotten!!, 28 Feb 2004
Having been a fan of Friends since the beginning, I was so excited to discover that the highlights of every series would be packed into one book. Trust me, it did not disappoint!!! This great book includes loads of photos, (even from the last ever episode, which hasn't aired yet!!) interviews with cast members, writers and producers etc, and past and present plots, and , of course, it wouldn't be Friends without all the laughs!! I actually purchased this item from america but it will be available here soon!!! Do NOT miss this!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends, 11 Jun 2004
As the 10th series of Friends comes to an end, every Friends fan should've been sad. No more new episodes of Friends.. but at least we have the old ones. As a sort of.. consolation gift to myself, I bought this book. It's full of pictures, interviews, and I think it's the perfect present for someone, or it's just a great book to remember the episodes of Friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"Friends"...'Til the End: The One with All Ten Years
"Friends"...'Til the End: The One with All Ten Years by David Wild (Paperback - 3 Oct 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews