Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full steam ahead for Janet Evanovich & Charlotte Hughes
If you are looking for an easy read, with down-to-earth characters, then the second book in the new 'Full' series, from American bestseller Janet Evaonvich, is sure to please. Following on from the international success of the Stephanie Plum novels, Evanovich teams up with friend Hughes to produce a new series of entertaining books.
We are introduced to new leading...
Published on 18 Mar 2003 by brummiebird

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Full Tilt
I am a big fan of Janet Evanovich and the Stephanie Plum series, but I felt let down by this book. It still has some quirky characters that is reminiscent of Plum, but the humour is dragging and the pace slow going, and it felt like a tired romance novel spruced up.
Published on 23 Feb 2003 by Sarahjj


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Full Tilt, 23 Feb 2003
This review is from: Full Tilt (Mass Market Paperback)
I am a big fan of Janet Evanovich and the Stephanie Plum series, but I felt let down by this book. It still has some quirky characters that is reminiscent of Plum, but the humour is dragging and the pace slow going, and it felt like a tired romance novel spruced up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full steam ahead for Janet Evanovich & Charlotte Hughes, 18 Mar 2003
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
If you are looking for an easy read, with down-to-earth characters, then the second book in the new 'Full' series, from American bestseller Janet Evaonvich, is sure to please. Following on from the international success of the Stephanie Plum novels, Evanovich teams up with friend Hughes to produce a new series of entertaining books.
We are introduced to new leading ladies. In 'Full Tilt' we meet Jamie Swift, a no nonsense, go-getter, with determination and attitude. The plot is easy to follow and three of the main characters have followed through from the first book, Full House.
You are taken through a will they, won't they scenario between the lead characters, with the main plot running tandem to this storyline. There are many twists and turns, but nothing that will lose you along the way.
Fans of Stephanie Plum will be delighted with the new heroines in these books. They are not as wild as Ms Plum, but are still as interesting and intriguing. Humour is still found sprinkled throughout the novel.
If you are a fan of Evanovich and her previous creations, then the 'Full' series is a must for your bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
Im a major fan of the stephanie plum series, and i found this book to be just as good, if not better. Her wrightings slightly different from her previous books,whereas in the plum books, she just touches on the romance subject, here she explores it further, so your not left feeling as though shes subtly shut you out of parts of the characters lives, which i felt happened before. All a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full Steam Ahead, 10 April 2003
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
If you are looking for an easy read, with down to earth characters, then the second book in the new 'full' series, from Amercian bestseller Janet Evanovich, is sure to please. Following on from the international success of the Stephanie Plum novels, this is another great book to add to your collection.
Evanovich teams up with friend Hughes, to produce a new series of entertaining books.
We are introduced to new leading ladies. In 'Full Tilt' we meet Jamie Swift, a no nonsense, go-getter, with determination and attitude. The plot is easy to follow and three of the main characters have followed through from the first book, 'Full House'.
You are taken through a will they, won't they scenario between the two main characters, with the main plot running tandem to this storyline. There are many twists and turns, but nothing that will lose you along the way.
Fans of Stephanie Plum will be delighted with the new heroines. They are not as wild as Ms Plum, but are still as interesting and intriguing. Humour is still found sprinkled throughout the novel.
If you are a fan of Evanovich and her previous creations, then the 'Full' series is a must for your bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Tilt (Kindle Edition)
First of this series that I read but I liked it. The characters are good - it's a bit 'James Bond' like with the car computer etc but good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
The book arrived on time and was well packaged and easy to open.It was exactly as described and I would order from this seller again. I don't think this book is on a par with the Stephanie Plumb books but is still amusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and addictive!, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Tilt (Kindle Edition)
Very good and exciting. I read this book in a day! Excellent characters. Everyone compares this series to the Stephanie plum books but i think they should be read without those in mind as it will be enjoyed much more!! Love Janet's books always funny, exciting and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More mirth, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
If you haven't read any of Janet Evanovich's books ,DO! Her characters are weird wonderful wacky and loveable. I defy you not to find them funny. Give them a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you expect from Evanovich!, 23 Aug 2010
By 
A. Elliott (Birmingham, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
This book is what you expect Janet (and Co) to give you - fast moving story line, love, lady with an attitude, gorgous man and uaually a dog thrown in for good measure! can't wait for more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, avoid......a void, 12 April 2005
By 
Amanda Richards "Hotpurplekoolaid" (ECD, Guyana) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Full Tilt (Paperback)
It is beyond belief that this was written by Janet Evanovich. It is one of those books that you would have absolutely no inclination to finish, and it's unlikely that you could get past the first few chapters without tripping over the overblown prose, clumsy sentences and atrocious dialogue.
Some of the characters from the first book "Full House" are back, and the believability factor is tested to the maximum when you realize that the suave, rich, ruthless, ego-maniac heart-throb is the same little brat genius, Max who specialized in blowing things up. Worse yet, he drives a better equipped car than the Batmobile, complete with a talking computer (with feelings), and yet someone is able to booby-trap the car without setting off any alarms.
It's that kind of book - shallow, repetitive and incredibly far-fetched, with laughable characters and improbable situations. The dialogue is so bad it needs to be mentioned twice.
Some collaborations are doomed from the start, and even though Ms. Evanovich and Ms. Hughes may choose to remain friends, they should do us all a favor and not write any more books together.
Amanda Richards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Full Tilt
Full Tilt by Charlotte Hughes (Paperback - 3 Feb 2003)
£8.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews