Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2009
I'm very pleased indeed with this book. It is a large, comprehensive book and I don't think I will ever need to buy another book of ice-cream recipes. There are a brilliant collection of recipes and they work really well. The vanilla ice-cream recipe, for instance, produces the nicest vanilla ice-cream I have ever tasted. The recipes are based on quantities which seem to be perfect for an ice-cream maker of 1.1 litre capacity. I don't think they would fit in a 0.8 litre capacity ice-cream maker, although I suppose you could churn in batches.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
This book is for all abilities; Whether a novice in the kitchen or an experienced book, Ice Cream Machine shows in detail, pictures and excellent editorial how to produce not only first class ice cream, but also ices, sorbets desserts and much more.

Each recipe is carefully explained by step-by-steps and beautiful photographs leading the reader to complete mouth-watering results.

A must for those who want to experience first hand how to produce beautiful ices in your ice cream machine.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
This book contains lots of great recipes but the thing that I really like about it is that it is truely international. I have seen so many books using American cup sizes, for which there is no standard measurement. This book has all the ingredients shown in American and British measures as well as standard grams, ml, etc. so there is no hassle with converting. Also some ingredients have different names in America but again this book provides all the alternative names. It took a while to deliver but it was well worth the wait.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
A further aid to ice cream making at home with the use of a good machine.I bought the Philips HR 2304 machine which has a good recipe book with it but with the aid of this book a whole new world of cold deserts is opened up and I would recommend anyone interested in the finer arts of ice cream making to buy this item with over 150 recipes and with loads of coloured pictures.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2009
Ice Cream Machine: The Essential Cook's Guide to Using an Electric Ice Cream Maker, with Over 150 Recipes
Having bought an ice cream machine I then discoverd that it was incredibly difficult to access decent recipes. This book is like a 'bible' to ice cream making! It initially gives a full account of how ice cream has been made over the years and how it works and then there is page after page of wonderful, easy to follow, recipes with glorious photographs for all kinds of ice cream, sherberts, sorbets, cakes, low fat, non-dairy; all you could ever need. Each recipe that I have followed to date has been spot on.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
My teenage daughter loves to make ice cream and was given this book for christmas. She is very excited and has made ice cream already. The recipes look clear and easy to follow and all the ingredients are easily accessable in local supermarkets. The recipes cater for all tastes, pockets and dietary needs.
Great book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2010
Great Book which covers all aspects of ice cream from its history to tips on how to improve your ice cream. As it says, over 150 fantastic recipes for ice cream machines and how to make ice cream without a machine. Packed full of great pictures and serving ideas. English, metric and American measures, mean you can't go wrong. Got mine from Canada in about a week at a great price, what could be better. GO ON SPOIL YOURSELF and the KIDS..........
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
This book is fantastic. It starts at the beginning with a bit of history of ice cream and then takes you through the types of equipment and how to use it. The recipes are well organised and having tried the vanilla, I am in no doubt that the recipes themselves are excellent.

I wholeheartedly recommend this book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
The book is beautifully produced and the colour plates do indeed look appetising. However, for me the basic custard recipe could have given a number of variations but this book shows only one and that involves using egg yolks. One where egg yolks aren't used would have been helpful but alas not in this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Very full and interesting content but the print is so very small I doubt if I`ll efer use it - and my eyesight is pretty good!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse