Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for someone who has just found an interest in Ancient Rome through playing computer games.. This was a terrific buy-he is now reading and enjoying this excellent book. We may have a new convert to reading !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful books, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. G. F. Mclaverty (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
These are just what the history buff asked for they have great photos and full of info a really excellent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Quality Set, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
Having just come back from a walking tour of Ancient Rome's ruins this boxed set is perfect to flesh out all the details. The books are well written and very accessible for the knowledgeable and those of us keen to learn. The glossy paper is of good quality and shows off well the 100s of colour illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Buffs, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Robert Garrett (Osnabruck, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
The bible for all Roman Culture experts with interesting information on everything possible and completed with illustrations. Highly recommended reading for one and all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 26 May 2013
By 
Philip W. Glen (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
Bought this book to find out more about the early Romans better than expected covers all aspects of ancient Rome would recommend. As always Amazon service excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed reading the book which is in 2 parts very ..., 3 Mar. 2015
By 
GAMAL GOUSY (Dartford, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
I enjoyed reading the book which is in 2 parts very much. I am much more interested in the Roman emperors and battles instead of the social aspects of the Roman citizen. But that is just me. For Romanophiles it has got something for everyone from beginners to experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
Fantastic insight into the ancient world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome (Hardcover)
superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome
The Complete Illustrated History of Ancient Rome by Nigel Rodgers (Hardcover - 30 Nov. 2012)
£16.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews