Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
Great range of traditonal receipes from sandwiches, cakes, bisuits etc.
I brought two as Christams Presents as was so impressed orderded a 3rd copy for myself!
Published on 17 Dec 2012 by Jane Barnett

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book
I was given a copy of this book for a present and love it so much I purchased one for a christmas present. Book arrived within the expected date but I am very disappointed, for the first time ever , with a purchase from Amazon. The pages are not glued to the inside of the spine properly so the book feels really loose. The pages feel excessively glossy too and I am...
Published 12 months ago by Rainbow reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
Great range of traditonal receipes from sandwiches, cakes, bisuits etc.
I brought two as Christams Presents as was so impressed orderded a 3rd copy for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutley Delighted, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
I received this book today; and I was so thrilled. After opening the package, I was expecting a "small" book, similar in size to my Afternoon Tea at The Ritz. However, I was delighted by the quality, and fantastic assortment of Afternoon Tea recipes. I would recommend this beautiful, beautiful book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
This book is a must for every home in today's society it teaches everyone about the background of afternoon tea, The pictures of the finished product is gorgeous the instructions are easy to follow. This book reminds me so much of afternoon tea at Downton Abbey.

Would recommend to everyone this is why I gave it a five star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
Having collected a number of Afternoon Tea books over the years I really have to say this is by far my favourite with a good mix of traditional and contemporary ideas, each recipe has a beautifully shot photo which is always helpful. It's simply a brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
One of the better baking/afternoon tea books I have come across although the extra bits about tea brewing etc. I didn't find very interesting the actual baking bits are very good. Quality of book itself is excellent, large format, hard back, high quality paper, very good photographs and well laid out recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
Lovely book with good recipes well presented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a gift for a close friend and was delighted when it arrived. Its a lovely large hardback book with dust jacket. The beginning of the book has interesting information on afternoon tea traditions, types of tea, cold drinks etc. Then there are hundreds of delicious sounding recipes each with multiple photographs. You won't be disappointed by the quality of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars afternoon teas, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
Very impressed with the layout of the book. Very informative and very clear with instructions. Nice bright photos. Can't wait to start baking now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing recipes and so easy to follow, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
This book has so many recipes I just couldn't find anywhere else (especially Eccles Cakes, my dads favourite!).
The recipes are so varied from sweet to savoury and the instructions are so easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indeed perfect afternoon tea, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches, (Hardcover)
If you are looking for a nice book to inspire your for a home made afternoon tea this is the one. Beautiful recipes and photography. Also nice lay out and recipes which aren't to difficult to prepare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Afternoon Tea Recipe Book: More than 160 classic recipes for sandwiches,
£14.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews