Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
This book is very informative, loads of great pictures to identify my coins that I've found. Its a large hardback book so will last too, I go metal detecting so its ideal for me and anyone who collects coins this book is a must buy..
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Overall a very enjoyable book - but not free from careless errors - e.g. French rather than Belgian Congo, Swedish 5 Ore coin described as Finnish 5 Markka. Pity about the editing. Takes the edge off it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Bought this as an early fathers day present as my dad has started metal detecting. He's found a lot of different coins and has had struggled to find out what they were, This has loads of different types and gives many interesting facts in the information. Really pleased with it and luckily found a cheap one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Great book good for looking up old and new coins from around the world
After finding a few coins metal detecting wanted to find out more info this book has most of the ones I have found highly recormended this book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Brilliant and very informative. A great way to start learning about coins around the world,with colourful images.A great price,so don't miss out,it's a must have for any coin collector.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
A VERY SPECIALIST LARGE ENCYCLOPEDIA COIN BOOK,CAMED PACKED WITH PICTURES AND INFO,APPEAING TO THE SPEACIALIST END OF MARKET,QUIT COSTLY BUT A GREAT GIFT FOR THE COIN COLLECTOR
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
I never saw this book after buying it but my uncle telephoned me to say that it was brilliant and very informative, great reference book for the coin collector. I am pleased that my uncle received a good book on his birthday and it was in excellent condition/ Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Having a large collection of world coins and the changing world we live in I needed a newer guide covering the newer issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This was bought as a present for an uncle who has had a liffe-long interest in coins.. He was delighted with the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
My father has been collecting coins from all over the world and he said it was most informative, also very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)