Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book
This book is very informative, loads of great pictures to identify my coins that I've found. Its a large hardback book so will last too, I go metal detecting so its ideal for me and anyone who collects coins this book is a must buy..
Published 22 months ago by Mr. M. Wozniak

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting
It is good. It wasn't was I was looking for.

However, the information within is very goood and thorough. I would recommend it but as an informative book not so much for the physical collecting of coins
Published on 2 May 2013 by Matt France


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Wozniak "sam" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
This book is very informative, loads of great pictures to identify my coins that I've found. Its a large hardback book so will last too, I go metal detecting so its ideal for me and anyone who collects coins this book is a must buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but some annoying errors, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
J. Wilcock (Kilnwick) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
Overall a very enjoyable book - but not free from careless errors - e.g. French rather than Belgian Congo, Swedish 5 Ore coin described as Finnish 5 Markka. Pity about the editing. Takes the edge off it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
It is good. It wasn't was I was looking for.

However, the information within is very goood and thorough. I would recommend it but as an informative book not so much for the physical collecting of coins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
info is limited by the size of the book, but it is well written and is a good intro into coin collecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Dectecting Dad, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as an early fathers day present as my dad has started metal detecting. He's found a lot of different coins and has had struggled to find out what they were, This has loads of different types and gives many interesting facts in the information. Really pleased with it and luckily found a cheap one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
Great book good for looking up old and new coins from around the world
After finding a few coins metal detecting wanted to find out more info this book has most of the ones I have found highly recormended this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... what to look for ide say this is a great book for begginer collectors this will not give you ..., 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
this book shows a wide variety of coins from around the world showing you what to look for ide say this is a great book for begginer collectors this will not give you ay values but information :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Large coin Book., 30 May 2014
By 
L. Trendall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
Brilliant and very informative. A great way to start learning about coins around the world,with colourful images.A great price,so don't miss out,it's a must have for any coin collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars COIN SPECIALIST BOOK, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting (Hardcover)
A VERY SPECIALIST LARGE ENCYCLOPEDIA COIN BOOK,CAMED PACKED WITH PICTURES AND INFO,APPEAING TO THE SPEACIALIST END OF MARKET,QUIT COSTLY BUT A GREAT GIFT FOR THE COIN COLLECTOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having a large collection of world coins and the changing world we live in I needed a newer guide covering the newer issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting
The World Encyclopedia of Coins & Coin Collecting by Dr James Mackay (Hardcover - 10 Dec. 2014)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews