Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good - Worth the Money
This book is very comprehensive, covering the history of preserving through to different preserving techniques for fruit and veg through to the excellent recipe selection. Try the Tart Tomato Relish - a delight! The recipes are clear and concise with great, mouthwatering pictures of the finished product and very good pictures of the preparation process.

A good...
Published on 9 Oct 2010 by Donisi

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Book on Pickles and Preserves
Some pages to rear of book loose. No fault of book distributor, more a manufacturing fault.
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by Iain Livingston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good - Worth the Money, 9 Oct 2010
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
This book is very comprehensive, covering the history of preserving through to different preserving techniques for fruit and veg through to the excellent recipe selection. Try the Tart Tomato Relish - a delight! The recipes are clear and concise with great, mouthwatering pictures of the finished product and very good pictures of the preparation process.

A good present. Worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It turned out to be more or less a repeat of what I had previosly bought, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
It was not until the book arrived that I realised it contained much of what is in 'Pickles, Relishes & Chutneys' by Catherine Atkinson which I bought some time ago. Had I realised this beforehand then I would have spent my money on a different book. Having said that, the book itself is very informative and well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
A must for everyone's Kitchen.
Easily read and easily followed with excellent results.
I shall buy it for my friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
this is a good book to purchase, good packaging, good quality book, arrived on timex would recommend this book to other people who would like to make their own produce
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
Needed an easy to use general book on preserving and pickles, you cant go wrong with this book it explains at the beginning the different preserving techniques from start to finish and basic recipes. The recipes are delicious and easy to follow with lots of colour pictures. If your adventurous swap ingredients around to make up your own. I have an allotment and now have a shelf full of lovely pickles and chutneys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very tasty results with clear instructions, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
Best book of its kind. Very clear and comprehensive introduction to methods, ingredients and equipment. Ideal for both complete beginner and a real refresher for the more experienced. Wonderful inspiring photographs, alongside easy to follow text. Every recipe tried so far has been faultless and with so much more taste than shop bought. Wonderful ideas for homemade gifts at any time of year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keepsake in the kitchen, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
Preserves & Pickle, this is an excellent book for those who want to keep fruit and veg throughout the year, great for a present with that personal touch. But most of all lush!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jammy book, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
This book is very inspiring to start you preserving fruit and veg into, not only, jams and pickles, but also relishes, jellies, bottled fruit and more. The presentation is clear and attractive and the recipes work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring recipes to prompt you to make them all the year round, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Judith Chard (Leicestershire England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
I bought this book on an impulse and have never yet regretted it.
It inspires me to use all the stuff I have saved from the garden in the freezer at times when I am not so busy and when a friend bought me 5lb of clementines for Christmas the first place I looked was in this book.
Really helpful for first time preservers, chutney makers, and anything in the book that you wish to make. Gives you confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles (Hardcover)
Excellent, easy to follow recipes and well illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles
Complete Book of Preserves & Pickles by Maggie Mayhew (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2009)
£10.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews