Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book - worth the wait.
Like the other reviewers I ordered it last year - February 2009 and received it March 2010, but worth the wait.

I am very interested in military history and in particular the Napoleonic wars which is how i discovered the previous volumes first on the Napoleonic wars and the next on the American Revolution.

This one is more ambitious - to cover all...
Published on 8 Mar 2010 by SJ SMART

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was it really worth the wait?
Never before have I been moved to write a review for a book....until now.
I originally ordered this book in late December-early January 2009. It wasn't until early 2010 that it finally became available. Amazon had it advertised as available in late January 2009...
(I received the book in the mail an hour ago, May 2010)
It's a very brief overview of the...
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by T. P. Lamont


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the wait, 7 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. D. Maddison "History Buff" (Goole, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Military Uniforms of the 19th Century: A Stunning Expert Guide to the Uniforms of the Crimean War, the War of German ... Civil War, the Boer War and the Balkan Wars (Hardcover)
Arrived 5th march 2010 ordered 6th march 2009, there have been problems with publishing, but wow its worth the wait, a great book full of uniform images and data if your a fan of the osprey men at arms series youll love this exellent book and the other sister titles too, napoleonic uniforms and American revolution, cant put it down, and everytime I look I find something new in it that didnt catch my eye the last time RECOMMENDED+++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finaly received, 5 Mar 2010
This review is from: An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Military Uniforms of the 19th Century: A Stunning Expert Guide to the Uniforms of the Crimean War, the War of German ... Civil War, the Boer War and the Balkan Wars (Hardcover)
After waiting for this book to be available, it finally arrived today...and well worth the wait.

An excellent book for uniform reference with very clear pictures and supporting narative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Military Uniforms of the 19th Century: A Stunning Expert Guide to the Uniforms of the Crimean War, the War of German ... Civil War, the Boer War and the Balkan Wars (Hardcover)
Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and pGood product, service, and price.rice.Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When will this be released??, 21 Dec 2009
By 
J. Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Military Uniforms of the 19th Century: A Stunning Expert Guide to the Uniforms of the Crimean War, the War of German ... Civil War, the Boer War and the Balkan Wars (Hardcover)
Been waiting for this title for a while now - anyone have any news on it's release date???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad style of illustrations, 6 May 2010
By 
T. Folks (Riga, Latvia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Military Uniforms of the 19th Century: A Stunning Expert Guide to the Uniforms of the Crimean War, the War of German ... Civil War, the Boer War and the Balkan Wars (Hardcover)
The text is interesting, but book have very bad style of illustrations. They are bleak, shallow, sketchy and looks like be made in short time. There are same funny stuff - faces from photos are inserted inside illustrations and sometimes it's very stupid.
Get attention of this "artists" in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews